We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can lledo”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning infinity pool and back of house with arched eating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning infinity pool and back of house with arched eating area
The front of the house leading down to the pool The view from the pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Stunning infinity pool and back of house with arched eating area
The front of the house leading down to the pool
The view from the pool deck
Double bedroom with ensuite bathroom that has 180 degree views
The Dali Room
Bathroom with a view
Double bedroom with balcony
Outdoor dining under the arches...
The Green Room
Downstairs twin room which can become a double bed
Upper terrace overlooking hills
Children's ensuite bathroom
Open plan kitchen and dining area
Children's bunk room with ensuite bathroom. Cots and fold down beds available
Stunning kitchen with all mod cons - adjacent to outdoor eating area and indoor dining room
Inifinity pool - what an incredible place to lounge in the sun...
Ensuite bathroom
sunrise view from the house....
Outdoor chill out and eating platform. Picnic table and sofas for 14, overlooking amazing views
Outdoor dining in arched eating area. Adjacent to kitchen and overlooking gardens and pool
Games room with pool table, table tennis, foosball and darts plus loads of board games!
Indoor dining for 12-14. Open plan, next to sofa area for pre dinner drinks, and kitchen.
Tree house/den set in the field by the house - stunning views again and what a cool place to hang
Sitting room with sofa for 12, bean bags, rocking chair. DVD and TV and library area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cruilles, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
3Duncan
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We are two families who stayed at Can Lledo for a week in August 2018 paying nearly £6,000. The access to the villa is via a very steep downhill `dirt track` of around a car`s width and a kilometre long which was in a dreadful condition. Too many large rocks, `potholes`, uneven surfaces with a number of hairpin bends with sheer drops of hundreds of feet down the mountain on alternate sides. If we had been informed beforehand about this, we would either have not booked the villa or at least hired more suitable cars... like 4x4s with full insurance cover. As a result of this, we did not venture out in the evenings, not wishing to risk a return to the villa in the dark, although both drivers very experienced.
There were other problems which spoiled two days out of the six days of our holiday. On the Wednesday we were told by the groundsman that maintenance workers were coming in the afternoon to `De-bug` the grounds. This meant we could not use the pool or the grounds/outdoor facilities for about four hours. On Friday (our last day) another team of gardeners arrived with power `hedge-trimmers`. The noise was deafening. We complained to the groundsman who advised the owners were arriving the next day and he had to get the villa ready for them. We of course were paying guests and we told him we felt he should have got workers in on the changeover day...Saturday. Another afternoon was spoiled.
The owner had advised before our trip that the groundsman would be at the villa once each morning to check the pool and grounds. He actually was at the villa frequently three/four times a day and the owner did not mention until after we had paid for the rental that he would be accompanied by twhuge dogs, one an Alsatian, the other an Alsatian/Husky cross. These followed him everywhere (including one day into our bedroom and en-suite when he was fixing a problem with the sink). Sometimes the dogs would venture into the villa on their own. Although these huge dogs were well behaved, they made a few of our party nervous.
The property itself was very nice but the problems with the dirt-track and the maintenance crews spoiling two afternoons, prevented this holiday being exceptional, which we had hoped it would be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Dear Duncan,
I am shocked that you felt the need to put this on here given the e mails we have been sending. I am not going to comment much publically in light of this, but only to say I think it’s sad you felt you needed to do this. We had such wonderful e mail exchanges before your trip, with me answering all questions and helping in any way I could, I pride myself on developing a close bond with each and every one of my guests to make sure they have the best holiday possible, and every other guest this summer has had a wonderful experience at our home. As I said, I would NEVER infringe in a guests holdiay with work to be done ‘for the owners arrival’ and I did my best from the UK to make sure they gardeners left. I have also apologised sincerely in e mails the other issues you had, and you were compensated. Most guests don’t want to go out much when they hire a rural villa, as they love staying at the house, as do we, each night to drink and eat, with the views and chill out areas being so fun. I love our home, the area, the location, and always hope our guests will fall in love with it too. I’m not going to continue this online, I could report the other side of this following feedback I received, but I won’t, and it’s a shame you felt you needed to write this here.
I do hope you find the type of holiday home that suits you better next year.
Nicola :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L9502SWjh
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can lledo”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Can Lledo. The position is breathtaking with views down to the coast, and the house and surroundings are excellent. Plenty of space for our family group, and lots of activities - tennis, trampolining, exploring and best of all, the pool. The house has everything you need for a wonderful stay, including really good entertaining spaces. One of the best houses we have ever stayed in. Looking forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family568...
Weslaco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Astonishing Villa!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Since the moment we walked into the gardens of Can Lledo we were all left in awe by how majestic everything was. The home, both inside and outside was amazing. The outside of the house was absolutely beautiful with medieval touches and the typical Spanish style home, whilst the inside of the house offered both, comfort and style. The rooms were very spacious with some including a private terrace which was lovely to step out to early in the morning with a nice cup of freshly brewed coffee using one of the many kitchen gadgets included in the house. The bathrooms were also spacious with large bathtubs and vanities. Every room had large closets and beds so each guest could be as comfortable as possible. The house was also equipped with a game room which included a tennis, pool, and foosball table as well as an immense amount of board games. The caretakers of the home were always working towards making our stay as great as possible as well as being very kind and welcoming people. The location of the villa offered amazing views, and was just minutes away from incredible medieval towns as well as the main town, Cassa de la Selva which offered delicious and authentic dining and bakeries.
Some of the most beautiful beaches in the Costa Brava were within 30 to 40 minutes from the house. A short 25 minute drive put us in historical Girona with amazing restaurants and a world of history. Day trips to Barcelona and the magic of Gaudi were a plus. The Dali museum and Cadaques were 1.5 hours away, absolutely incredible. After returning from a long day of fun and discovery, nothing like a splash in the pristine pool and a barbecue with some good local red wine. Can Lledo is the perfect place to take a group of 10-12 of your best friends and family, rent a couple of vehicles and enjoy the best of the Costa Brava and Catalunya.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osborneto...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most amazing villa with stunning views, we didnt want to leave.”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After having our son we decided to have a family holiday with friends and their children, there were 10 of us and 4 little ones.
When deciding if this would be the right place for friends, toddlers and babies Nicola the home owner was so very helpful giving all the information and advice we could need and more, she is an absolute pleasure to do business with.
When we arrived at the villa we were met by the lovely Parker who showed us around and helped us with any questions we had, he has two beautiful, well behaved dogs which the children loved.
Once we entered the villa we were so excited at how beautiful and big the house was, the pictures on the site really dont do it justice and the undisturbed views! well, they were simply beautiful, being surrounded by the rolling hills covered in trees and the sea in the distance was breathtaking.
We were all blown away at how skillfully designed the villa was, it has the rustic charm of the farmhouse exterior but has a luxurious, modern interior with a well stocked kitchen, having everything we could possibly need made it such a joy to cook with a glass of wine in the evenings once the children were in bed.
This property feels like a home away from home, very well thought out, I loved how the rooms felt so comfortable, open and relaxing with high ceilings and incredible views.
A few evenings we used the BBQ area away from the house which also has a kitchen, comfortable seating area and large table with benches, its beautifully lit by fairy lights and makes for a lovely change to the other two large eating areas.
As we were sharing the villa with four other couples and four children it was a real bonus to have so many areas to use that it never ever felt cramped.
The layout is very well thought out and care has been taken in the design and furnishing, I was very happy to find lots of great books and board games!
My husband enjoyed using the tennis courts nearby, I loved using the infinity pool with my baby which is so clean and going for walks, infact there was so much to do that you could just stay and relax at the villa without having to leave, we actually didnt! apart from going to the supermarket which is 10 minutes away, this is very rare for us and a testament to how perfect Can Lledo is.
We received tips from Nicola about where to shop, eat, visit and everything was very easy to find and conveniently located.
A few of our party went to the beach, a 30 minute drive, a Salvador Dali Museum, Michelin starred restaurants, which i would recomend you book well in advance and day trips to towns nearby, all very much enjoyed, there really is something for everyone here, sport, golf, great food, wine, culture and most importantly relaxation, i didnt think about work once whilst i was there.
The food and inexpensive good wine in this area was a real highlight of our trip, there is nothing like drinking good wine with friends whilst enjoying stunning views.
We organised a chef to come to the villa one evening to cook for all ten of us and a great time was had by all, i'd highly reccomend this.
We had such a wonderful time away, our first holiday as a family making some very special memories with friends, I highly recommend this property for all ages.
We travel lots and have never wanted to revisit a property or area but we will be back.

Can Lledo is a very special place.
We're very grateful for having the opportunity to spend a holiday here, one we wont forget.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogalaure...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I have been using it for years...”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

4 years ago I started renting CanLledo to organise my yoga retreats. Every single of my guests enjoyed this little corner of Catalonia. It is perfect for a large group of people and never felt on top of each other. The deco is exquisite yet simple. Nicola, the owner, shows her need to welcome her guests by fitting the house with the smallest details in the bedrooms, the bathrooms and the kitchen.. in all the house. Everything is there for you to spend the best of holidays. If you don't want to move around, you can easily stay in and around the house for a full week without getting bored.
If you are playful, the pool, the tennis court and the game room are there to entertain you. The house is managed by the joyful Parker who will help you with anything that you need in the house. I highly recommend to rent this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliacsla...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I organised a yoga retreat to can lledo in may 2017. It's hard to put into words what a delight this place is. The house itself is designed to the height of comfort and has comfy beds, designer bathrooms and mod cons. All our guests were taken aback by the 'wow' factor. But it's the views and beauty of the hills that took out breath away every day. It's an incredibly peaceful escape from the world, and was the perfect location for a week of yoga and meditation.

I can't recommend the house or the hosts highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilmer E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Can Lledo was absolutely fabulous. From the views to the villa itself to the fabulous bedrooms, we had a memorable weeks vacation. ThE amenities are great and the bedrooms are the BEST!! Each room has a wonderful view and the bedding is lush and all cotton!! We had such great weather which was such a bonus. But the "piece de resistance" was Parker, the caretaker, who is so charming and was accommodating in every way. I will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing