We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A brilliant place to stay - when you find it!”

Review of Villa Mas Mila

The villa by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa by night
Swimming Pool Chill out area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The villa by night
Swimming Pool
Chill out area
Living Room
Enter a caption for your photo
Entrance Hall
Kitchen
Master En suite 1
Master En suite 1
Master En suite Bathroom 1
Master En suite 2
Master En suite Bathroom 2
Twin Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Chill out area by night
Enter a caption for your photo
Breakfast terrace off the Kitchen
Terrace views
Living room terrace
Pool Views
Infinity Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olivella, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JudiCopyc...
Coin, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A brilliant place to stay - when you find it!”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked this villa through Utopia Villas, a management company for luxury properties, after seeing the gorgeous photos online. We found the management company people friendly, but not very efficient at responding to emails and we received no pre-information, despite requests for directions and there was nothing in the villa about the area. That said, the villa is beautifully furnished and equipped, suited us very well and although there was a repair making the pool unusable the first day of our arrival, Utopia sent a beautiful basket of goodies in apology and this was a lovely and much enjoyed gesture. Half of our party arrived in not the best mood as while we had been taken to the villa from Utopia's office, they were in a hire car and with no printed directions or full address, were talked in which, as it was located hillside in vineyard and natural park country proved problematic. The location proved to be excellent once we had all settled in and discovered Sitges centre was a surprisingly short drive. The villa area itself is very peaceful, if you discount the geese and cockerels on a nearby holding, and we found it altogether perfect for our holiday requirements, and good value. We were not told about the 2 cats who live on the patio but as we are all animal lovers this was a bonus and they were regularly fed during our stay - we just hope everyone does the same! Taking taxis into Sitges is not expensive, though you do need a hire car for shopping in a little town a few minutes away. We would recommend Gabriel's restaurant in nearby Olivella (Sunday lunch was hugely enjoyable and he is a personality as well as an excellent chef). We would stay again, even booking via Utopia as they do come good on everything ultimately, including refunding the deposit against breakages etc. though might need reminding! And if you think the villa photos look good online, the experience is even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish property, lovely views and the great company of our friends!
Liked least: Lack of information in the villa for recommendations etc.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. It has taken us a while to catch up with it but it is a pleasure to read that you and your party had such a great holiday in one of our villas.

We do provide the address of the villa in advance of arrival and we personally escort our guests to the villa the first time to show them the way. I am sorry those guests who arrived later has trouble finding their way :-( - most guests tend to use GPS on their hire cars or GPS apps and so we typically don't provide written directions unless asked for them.

Utopia Villas provide quite a lot of information on the area on its blog, which we highlight to all our guests - everything from extra services, to boat hire and tours in the area. We find its easier and more consistent to update our blog rather than manage brochures in the villa which get outdated and shabby quite quickly. Our blog is available on www.utopia-villas.com/category/blog should you return to Sitges

This villa always pleases and so we are delighted that you too were happy with your stay.

We have 20 villas on our website www.utopia-villas.com and we specialize in the area of Sitges only and so if you do decide to come back to Sitges we would be more than happy to accommodate you again in this villa or another to add a bit of spice to life ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from every terrace.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. It has taken us a while to catch up with it but it is a pleasure to read that you and your family had such a great holiday in one of our villas.
This villa always pleases and so we are delighted that you too were happy with your stay.

We have 20 villas on our website utopia-villas.com and we specialize in the area of Sitges only and so if you do decide to come back to Sitges we would be more than happy to accommodate you again in this villa or another to add a bit of spice to life ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin Ireland
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2015
Hi there,

I am so happy to read this review and that you had such a great time in Sitges and in Villa Mas Mila. It makes all the effort of our business worth it when we see that people bring home great memories of their well deserved break.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sitges again.. either in this villa or another from our portfolio,

best wishes
The Utopia Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
galtons
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 577 helpful votes
“Great for lounging - many balconies, lovely pool, quiet, well equipped”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay here for 5 days, joining friends who had booked the villa for 2 weeks. The villa is very well equipped and is great for lounging around. There is a choice of balconies to suit each time of the day, and all are decked with comfortable tables or lounges. There are uninterrupted views of the mountains from all aspects, including the small but lovely pool. The kitchen and living room are both very well equipped. Wifi was available too. There are 2 huge double bedrooms both with en suites, plus 2 twin share bedrooms which share a bathroom, as well as a powder room in living area. All the beds and linen were luxuriously comfortable. While the villa is in a small pocket of similar villas, there is an overall sense of privacy (although disturbed somewhat by a neighbouring rooster that greeted "dawn" throughout the entire day). You obviously need a car to stay here as there is nothing but villas within walking distance, but it is about 10 minutes drive to Sitges. There are a few teething problems which would be common with such a new building - the cooling did not work in the top bedroom (although there was a fan), and the locks on two of the sliding doors would not close (although you can still secure the house with the external shutter blinds). The villa is a little hard to find as you need to go off the first road to another small road bound by unpromising looking concrete walls to get there - a bit of signage would be welcome, especially for those arriving at night. We had a great stay, soaking up the sun and enjoying lounging around, which makes a nice change from small hotel rooms.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the balconies and pool
Liked least: hot top bedroom without cooling
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. It has taken us a while to catch up with it but it is a pleasure to read that you and your family had such a great holiday in one of our villas.
This villa always pleases and so we are delighted that you too were happy with your stay.

We have 20 villas on our website utopia-villas.com and we specialize in the area of Sitges only and so if you do decide to come back to Sitges we would be more than happy to accommodate you again in this villa or another to add a bit of spice to life ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing