We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$75
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$75
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
65
50
18
7
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
50
18
7
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I was a little scared when I got locked in but the hotel is so roomy and the staff members were really nice. It is a bit far from everything so having a car would be ideal to move around. Visited VillaSofia and some nice restaurants around there.

Room tip: Wonderful escape
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016

What a place, just like a jail ! Hard to come in , worse to get out. No useful way to get out for a walk . Way out through garage , which is closed. You have to someone unknown on tthe phone to make them open gate. if you can get them it impossible to understand anything .... No english spoken by anyone. If you order somthing it vil come through a hole in the wall , just like a prison. Loud industrial noise from close factories all night. The whole thing must be an architects joke. Stay away is my warning .

Room tip: There is no good rooms .
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Per Ivar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

The only appealing hotel within a sensible distance of Stadio El Madrigal, Shh is located on a main road near the industrial town of Onda.

Even with the standard "football price hike" a mid range room cost only £77 per night, but what you get for you £ is incredible.

Drive and you'll pull up the intercom to be greeted by very helpful staff. If, like me, you speak little or no Spanish things can get a little confusing, but the staff came out, checked me in in the car and opened my rooms private, electric garage door.

From there you head up the stairs, not to a reception, but to your uber cool mezzanine floored apartment.

Double shower (with 2 separate rain forest shower head), jacuzzi bath, private walled terrace with sun loungers and a huge double bed lie in wait.

You have no key, which feels odd, and access is via the intercom (2am curfew) and then your garage.

The area has little to offer, but if you're here for the football or on business, look no further

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Raknowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is a hotel for a special night, for an exciting, sexy and sensual escape for a couple. The hotel is the perfect escape of routine. An extra large bed, double showers, jacuzzi in the room, swining pool and your imagination is enough for this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ALFONSO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed at the Shhh.... hotel for one night on our way from Barcelona to Valencia.
We were excited by the modern rooms with promises of Jacuzzi's, sun terraces, double headed showers, direct access to private garages from rooms and even the possibility of a pool. We were also intrigued by the whole concept of not interfacing with a single person if you don't want too.

The rooms are very clean and well designed with a sleek modern feel, awesome massive beds with memory foam mattresses. BUT it does feel on the whole seedy. Why 1. there are condoms in the bathroom right next door to the complementary body wash and shoe shine kit, 2. you can rent rooms for 12 or 24 hours (great if your on a driving holiday and are arriving late and getting up early - but still feels seedy none the less) also the fact that you can 'sneak in and out' without any human contact 3. It's in the middle of nowhere - Onda isn't the most happening town either (when we went in search of food in the evening all we could find was groups of dodgy looking dudes standing on street corners) 4. Hard Core Pornography on the free to air channels. Basically its a place to take your mistress, girlfriend (paid or unpaid) to have a dirty weekend.

We drove up - entered in our details in the automated gate system - we were given room 37 - this doesn't have direct access from the garage to the room. Little disappointed there. When we got up to the room it stank of cigarette smoke over looking the cement factory across the road - when we asked to change to a non smoking room the staff didn't understand our broken spanish and only took the ashtrays away. We finally got the message across that we wanted a non smelly room and they relocated us to room 18 which did have it's own private garage window from the bathroom to the bedroom with very modern design. (still over looking the car park and the next door car wash). When we wanted to leave in the evening to go out and get some dinner we had to call the 'reception' - to get someone to lock our door - we weren't given a key to lock it our selves. A harried looking woman who was running from room to room bringing fresh towels, taking food orders (menu looked good and was reasonably priced) and what ever else people required. When we returned we had to buzz and request at the carpark boom gate for our garage to be opened so we could return to our room. It sounds strange - that's because it is.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaePalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews