We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Priceline
US$72
View deal
Agoda.com
US$156
US$63
View deal
SAVE US$93
Free cancellation until 21-05-14
Hotels.comUS$70
Expedia.comUS$70
Trip.comUS$156
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
110
56
16
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
56
16
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Looking for somewhere totally different on our tour of Galicia, before heading to Denmark, we came across this absolutely delightful Aparthotel. The staff were so helpful and it position was just superb. The views from the balcony were absolutely stunning and the setting was a delight.
The apartment was a little small for a family of four as the second bedroom for the children was also the lounge/dining room which only had one two seater sofa and a small table with four chairs, but after a bit of re-arranging ( something I am prone to do ) we managed to make this work for us.
We travelled to lots of different areas and found stunning beaches and sunsets every evening. Even though the water was very cold we all found it very refreshing and a delight to swim in such clear waves, seeing fish swimming with you was just wonderful.
This was our first visit to the Galicia and we all wished we had discovered it sooner!
Highly Recommended.

Room tip: If you do need privacy for two couples do check that the second bedroom is not part of the lounge!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GibbsBlackCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
consdagarda, Director General at Cons Da Garda Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel and our service. We are delighted that your hotel rating has been positive and we would like to see you again in the near future. Looking forward to hearing from you again, yours sincerely. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Much have changed since my last visit here a couple of years ago. Reformed and newly decorated rooms, an agility space for pets, and so much more. The food, of course, is just as excellent as ever. 5 points and 5 stars. Moving along...

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WajdiAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
consdagarda, Director General at Cons Da Garda Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really appreciated that you have choosen our hotel one more time and we hope this is not going to be the last time. As you know, we are at your disposal in case you decide to visit us again. Yours sincerely, The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We were 2 families staying for 2 weeks on our first visit to Galicia. We booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. We had a wonderful stay in a great little hotel with Beatriz and family making us so welcome. Clean spacious apartment with picturesque vista all round. An amazing part of the world. Will be back.
Paul.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
consdagarda, Director General at Cons Da Garda Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really appreciated and we hope to see you again. In case you decide to come back to Galicia, do not hesitate to contact us again in order to offer you our best service. Yours sincerely. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

What a great find! We bought this as a Groupon with no idea of where it was really or what it would be like.... from the moment of arrival, Beatriz was welcoming and not at all put out by my wanting to see 4 rooms before we settled on one... they were all great and each had something different to make the choice a tough one. We finally unpacked and then inquired about staying more than the 2 nights we bought, but... no luck as they were sold out. We hoped for a cancellation, but none came. :-(
We enjoyed the dinner, which was a large seafood arroz/paella (more than two people could eat), great wine and wonderful service by the waitress! In the morning the buffet breakfast was good and fresh with nice choices and again our lovely waitress.
I booked a manicure and pedicure which were done beautifully by Begonia! So good in fact that after we checked out, I went back the next week for a facial and a complete massage. Again, relaxing and fabulous! Hubby relaxed by the pool then and we enjoyed some afternoon tapas, before departing once again. :-(
If you are in the area, stop here! Beatriz and her family will make you feel so welcome you won't want to leave. We will make this 14hr drive again just to return.
There is much to do in the area and this is a great base to do it from.
Thank you to all the staff.

Room tip: Did not see a bad option-all are unique
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s2smoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
consdagarda, Gerente at Cons Da Garda Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios a través de tripadvisor. Ha sido un absoluto placer poder conocerles y nos ha encantado ofrecerles nuestros servicios e instalaciones, le agradecemos incluso que hayan tenido la amabilidad de volver a utilizar nuestros servicios de masajes/belleza aún cuando no teníamos habitaciones disponibles para alargar su estancia con nosotros. Tal y como les dijimos, nos encantaría que visitaran nuestro hotel en invierno para poder comprobar la belleza de nuestro entorno por lo que quedamos a su entera disposición para una próxima visita. Atentamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015

I stayed here for two nights while I was on a break from walking the Camino Portuguese. The staff was all very friendly, and my room was extremely comfortable and convenient. My room had a lovely bathtub and view. I attended a photography class at the hotel, so had the opportunity to enjoy their lovely restaurant not only for the ample buffet breakfast, but for an incredible mid-day meal. The food and service was top notch. I would stay here again when visiting O Grove. The price to quality ratio was excellent.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyLifeOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
consdagarda, Gerente at Cons Da Garda Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por sus comentarios en tripadvisor. Ha sido un placer conocerle y nos encantaría que la próxima vez que visite España nos vuelva a visitar. Recuerde que cada segundo fin de semana de junio se celebra el Desembarco Pirata en O Grove, en donde hay un maratón de fotografía por lo que puede poner en práctica lo aprendido durante el curso que hizo en el hotel. En todo caso, cualquier época del año es buena para visitarnos ya que estamos abiertos durante todo el año. Un saludo desde la península de O Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews