We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pazo Xan Xordo
Nearby Hotels
Casa de Amancio(Lavacolla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal San Paio(Lavacolla)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Garcas(Lavacolla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
120
36
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
36
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerlast nightlast stoproom was largetapasbeautiful groundsone nightsantiago airportlittle gemlovely hotelpeace and quietfour poster bedprivate chapelold world charmthe buswinetown
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

The setting, rooms, hospitality greatly appreciated. The ONLY concern is that those walking The Camino may find signage from the town to the property less than adequate. We were not the only ones to lose our way. On the day we arrived two other couples were in a similar position. Do not let this distract, once there sit under the grape vine umbrellas sip wine, enjoy the beautiful surroundings, the hospitality and the clean and well presented rooms. While breakfast only is served in the restaurant our host drove us to our choice of local restaurant for dinner and the restaurant chef drove us back. Wonderful final stop before setting out for Santiago.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fran709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

16th century building with old world charm! Great place to stay!!! Beer, wine and tapas available even though there is no restaurant. Nice outdoor courtyard that is perfect for enjoying and afternoon after walking the Camino!!!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Our last pit stop before Santiago was this lovely little hideaway in the town of Lavacolla, about a kilometer off the camino. It's an old country home and we stayed in a double room on the second floor - very quiet, bathroom was done up and showers were great. They've got beautiful grounds as well if you want to sit outside and soak in the peace and quiet. There is no restaurant on site but the owner kindly drove us out to a local restaurant and picked us up afterwards. Wifi is strong and fast. We also had laundry done, quick and easy.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Revitalizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We stayed here at the end of a wonderful holiday in Laxe so we were only here one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is set in such lovely countryside surroundings so we had a good walk around the grounds. The hotel itself is really unique with such spectacularly large bedrooms. It was a Sunday night and the hotel were not serving food however we walked to the nearest restaurant which was very good. You can also get a bus really easily into Santiago centre from the bus stop at the top of the road. The owner was very welcoming and friendly, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KateLou4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

What a find! Only 4km from Santiago, but set in beautiful peaceful countryside right on the Camino. Alfonso very helpful suggesting where to eat and how to park in Santiago. Room was large, spacious and cool, huge very comfortable four poster bed. Very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibletSWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews