We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a beautiful place this is!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Casoli, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Photobugs...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place this is!”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were returning after 7-8 years and weren't disappointed! This is such a lovely location and so peaceful. David and Pauline were welcoming and helpful, and we had a wonderful time exploring and taking photographs. The 'natives' are very friendly and the local food and wine is good. If there's a downside, it is that you do need to have a car to get about - but that's a small price to pay for such seclusion! And there's the pool! At this time of the year, the countryside is beautiful with flowers and butterflies in abundance, and haymaking was in full swing. Italy, and especially Abruzzo, is so unspoilt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
It was great to see you both again - and to discover the memories of your first visit 7 years ago were still fresh ! Hope your photos give you a lasting souvenir of this trip (and don't leave it so long next time !)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madpom
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great base for touring Abruzzo’s beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had six magnificent days in Abruzzo, aided and abetted by our amiable hosts, David and Pauline, or Davide e Pauletta, as the locals refer to them, even after 10 years of residence in the area. By the end of our stay we certainly felt we had known each of them for years!
Booking by email was a piece of cake, and David ensured any question was answered promptly and proficiently. He’s also written an entertaining and informative blog on his website, recounting how they ended up where they did.
In addition to taking us on a very helpful orientation drive around the area, they also passed on their tips on where to visit, where and what to eat and drink, where to shop, and off we went. (Guardiagrele was the clear highlight of the towns we visited, though the old town centres of Lanciano, Vasto and Pacentro were close runners-up. Australian readers - don’t worry about going to the beach, unless you just want to gloat.)
Our villa was certainly off the beaten track, but it had brilliant views (see photos) and was exactly what we wanted - spotlessly clean (thank you, Pauline), comfortable, well appointed, and peaceful.
By the way, the Brenners can also keep you well stocked with a very decent, and cheap, Montepulciano, the regional wine which deserves far better recognition internationally.
A great base for our Abruzzese sojourn. As ever, the fact that they have frequent return visitors says so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Great review ! A real pleasure to have you and Jill spending time with us. Glad you enjoyed your first visit to Abruzzo and look forward to you becoming one of our 'frequent return visitors'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous as always”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We first stayed here in 2010 and have always wanted to go back but due to flights not available any longer it was harder to access from Northern and Southern Ireland. (We don't usually go anywhere a second time)! However, this year flights were available again from Dublin to Rome, it was an easy enough journey if somewhat a bit hairy driving round Rome (it was much easier on the return journey, just our inexperience driving on the other side) but if you have the opportunity to travel from U.K. to Pescara this is the perfect place to go for unbelievable value for money and the accommodation is top notch, just as it had been the first time round. David and Pauline are the perfect hosts and will do everything in their power to help and assist you, many thanks to them both for their care and attention to detail which we both appreciated. A fantastic experience in which we found it very hard to spend money as prices are still the same as they were 7 years ago, totally untouristy which is so appealing in this day and age. In fact, a third visit may be in order, thanks again to David and Pauline.
P.S. the pool is superb
Cannot recommend highly enough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
A real pleasure to see you both again - and thanks for the great review. Delighted we still lived up to expectations after a 7-yr gap - hope it won't be that long before the next visit !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinP253
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Total peace and quiet”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you're looking for an unspoilt, untouristy piece of Italian rural life, look no further! Lovely warm pool, air conditioned apartments, friendly hosts. Mountains and seaside accessible and easy to reach. Quick and easy trip from Pescara airport. Great relaxing break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian I
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect retreat.”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From our initial contact with Pauline and David, on line, you got the feeling that this place was going to be good holiday. Initial information package with driving route information etc. arrived in plenty of time to become acquainted with what was ahead of us, Upon arrival we had an extremely warm welcome, and the the villa was absolutely spotless and well equipped. The setting is idyllic . All recommended restaurants were book by David, and Gluten Free menus were sorted out, taking all the uncertainty of eating out in another country for a Coeliac. We cannot speak highly enough about the whole holiday. Absolutely excellent.!
Margaret & Ian Ingram.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambiance.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
...and from the way you two stepped off the plane and right into the swing of our village's annual festival, we knew it was going to be a good holiday too ! Think the music, food, wine and midnight fireworks gave your hol the perfect start and very happy the rest of your stay maintained the mood !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris_wil...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect place to relax”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We never stay in the same place twice in 2 years. So it must say a great deal about Villas for 2 that we bucked this trend when we stayed there again this year following our trip last August. Once again we were incredibly happy with the location, setup of the villas, the pool and our hosts, David and Pauline.
Umbria is not touristy but is well worth a visit. The area is very picturesque and has some lovely towns to visit. The locals are amazingly friendly and willing to help.
Villas for 2 is a great place to kick back and relax and we would heartily recommend a stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thanks to you both for another great review ! Pleasure to see you back here again for the second year running !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Relaxing & beautiful place to stay in Abruzzo”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting with wonderful views over the Abruzzo countryside from inside the appartment (through the cleverly placed window enabling it to be enjoyed from the comfort of the bed!), from the terrace outside the villa and, best of all, from the beautiful pool.
David & Pauline are brilliant hosts, from David's initiation drive round to locate the local supermarkets and restaurants, welcoming bottle of wine and various other essential items and loads of information about the area, always with directions on how to find everything to spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation.
The pool and terrace with loungers and shade umbrellas is a huge bonus and was essential during our stay with temperatures in the high 30s. Being able to cool off in the pool was bliss, as was being able to retreat into the cool accommodation with its efficient air conditioning.
A thoroughly enjoyable holiday - peace & quiet guaranteed......no kids!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodation, beautiful setting.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Hi D and K and many thanks for choosing to stay with us yet again on your Italian holiday. We're delighted that in 2015, we've had so many former guests come back and see us again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing