We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute room and very hospitable people”
Review of Jialu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jialu
Ranked #1 of 1 Hochdorf B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We had to spend a night in a hotel last summer because we got lost all the time. (Haha!) It was all very last minute and we didn't want to spend too much money on it, so we ended up at Jialu in Hochdorf. For no particular reason, more or less just because we could. The owner is a native Swiss guy, who i think is married into a Chinese family. They run a Chinese restaurant on the first floor, the top floors are used as a hotel. When we arrived and told him about our troublesome trip, he immediately offered us a beer, while our room was being made. The room itself was very cute. We felt like we weren't really in a hotel, but just stayed at some peoples place. Not because they were hanging around us (they left us alone and were very correct) but because of the furniture i guess. Furthermore the bathroom was simple, but clean (as were the room and the bed) and there were no annoying sounds or anything. So if you need a simple place to stay around Hochdorf, you should definitely go to Jialu!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floortje1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jialu, Inhaber at Jialu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Floortje1

Thank you so much for your superb review and for staying with us! I am a native Swiss and married a wonderful Chinese girl. We lived five years in China and therefore decided to come back to open a Chinese restaurant / guesthouse.
If you're ever travelling through our area again we'd love to have you over again!

yours Lukas and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Domenico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Wendelin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank PiduPeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tobiasschaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Anatoly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jialu, Inhaber at Jialu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jialu, Inhaber at Jialu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jialu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jialu

Address: Hauptstrasse 21 | 6280 Hochdorf, Hochdorf 6280, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Hochdorf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hochdorf
Price Range: $112 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right next to Hochdorf Train Station, this guest house has a Chinese restaurant with a terrace. Renovated in 2014 and decorated with Chinese furniture, all rooms at jialu Hochdorf are equipped with cable TV and an electric kettle. Bathrobes and slippers are provided in every room. Free Wi-Fi is available in the jialu, which is just 25 minutes away from Lucerne by car or by train. Lake Baldegg is 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jialu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing