We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly service”

Callejon de Belchite
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Ayerbe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Description: En el centro de Ayerbe (Huesca) Se ve al pasar por la carretera que une Ayerbe con RIglos
Restaurant details
Description: En el centro de Ayerbe (Huesca) Se ve al pasar por la carretera que une Ayerbe con RIglos
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Delicious food, very attentive staff, great atmosphere..
Extra plus is the set menu, that is available for dinner as well.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank CanerKarabekir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 286 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

delicious food!!! I recommend you, I am sure that you will be happy, the taste of the food is magic, it is great place to share time.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ALEX C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

It's unusual to find somewhere that offers a Menu del Día at just 12€ in the evening, and even rarer on a Saturday night.

But we enjoyed simple but authentic food (great soup, tasty beans with ham to start, then lamb grilled on an open fire as the main), accompanied by a generous litre of red wine, plus bottled water.

The desert choice is often disappointing in a set menu, but I chose a lovely tropical fruits with white chocolate mousse, and my partner a raspberry mousse with biscuity base - both excellent.

Tea / coffee were extras at the end, as expected, but a good quality meal for less than 30€ for two on a Saturday night deserves congratulations to the owner and his kitchen staff.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank RuffledParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015

Food all homemade and quite big servings.
The owner runs the place with his wife and serves and is also the bartender.
Something like the film "Local hero" in the village - because this is like in the hotel we stayed.
The man waited on our table, after dinner we went to the bar for a few drinks and there he appeared again. He was very nice and chatty with us, even stayed open for us, even if we were the only customers - normal there were few customers though, as it was Dec. 23 just before Christmas Eve, so not high season at all.
Saw other reviews and they also mentionned the risotto which was very good!
The profiterolles I had for desert were as good as any I have ever had in France!

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeavenOnAPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Patatas Bravas and Conejo ala Brasa, once you try it you'll be wanting more. Dn't go there too early thought, the restaurants start service late around 8pm is a good time to be there while 10pm you might not get a table.
Sure the menu is not in English but hey, pick up a couple of words here and there and you'll begin to understand what is what in no time.

Date of visit: August 2014
1  Thank Scorpionessence
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Callejon de Belchite also viewed

Ayerbe, Province of Huesca
Ayerbe, Province of Huesca
 
Loarre, Province of Huesca
Ayerbe, Province of Huesca
 

Been to Callejon de Belchite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.