We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant meal and very good value”

El Rincon del Palacio
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Ayerbe
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 25, 2015

We had the menu of the day which was around 14E each for three courses a bottle of water and a carafe of solid house white. The gazpacho was vast, tasty and came with a refreshing salad. The other starter we had pasta in tomato sauce was similarly substantial. The main courses on menu was a bit difficult to fathom, and our limited spanish did not help. I ended up with tasty pork fillets with slightly soggy fries. Finally the dessert I was after, a kind of cheesecake, was off so I ended up with an unspectacular custard dessert. It was nice sitting outside watching the gentle ripple of conversation of nearby passers by and accompanying diners. Service was polite if perfunctory. Securing the bill was a challenge as the waiter had a knack of fixing his stare straight ahead meaning eye contact was elusive. Possibly taken aback by a rare foreign incursion.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RSTEELE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 171 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

This restaurant served us with the most delicious and best value meal we have had in Europe. Macaroni ensalada, roast chicken with baked potatoes, and baked custard, with water and wine; for 12€ each.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SmilerBundaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed El Rincon del Palacio also viewed

Ayerbe, Province of Huesca
Ayerbe, Province of Huesca
 
Ayerbe, Province of Huesca
Loarre, Province of Huesca
 

Been to El Rincon del Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.