We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food at a good price”

Restaurante Floresta
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Ayerbe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$59
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 13, 2019

My partner and I happened upon this restaurant at lunch time while we were visiting small towns around Huesca. We were glad we found it. Everything about our experience was excellent. The dining room is simple but lovely, the service is friendly and gracious. As for the food, our meals were delicious, with well-prepared local ingredients, including a civet de ciervo, or venison stew, which was a showstopper. Although a large party was coming in behind us -- 60 people! -- we never felt rushed and one of the owners, who works the front of the house, spent several minutes chatting with us about the food and also about places to visit in the area. We had such a good meal and such a good time that we're planning our next trip to Spain so we can eat here again. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drsampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 170 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Nice staff and good choice of food which shows that a high quality approach is compatible with high value for money @ their menu evolves with time and they care of basics quality in any offering highly recommendable

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jos_f58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Restaurant not immediately obvious as hidden behind bar area. However, food, wine and service was excellent for the price.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank grahamrgoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Staying in Ayerbe to conduct some geological mapping for university project. Ayerbe is small with only a number of restaurants with this being one of them. The staff are very accommodating to our terrible Spanish, are always smiling and jovial. The food was quick to come, was well priced and was really tasty. Quite lucky as we have 6 weeks here!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TWD0461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

I've been going on and off to this restaurant for 25 years. It was a typical local restaurant, but the owner's son (the cook) and daughter (front of house) have raised it up to to something worth going to even when you're not just hungry and in need of anything to fill you up. The service is efficient and while not being fancy the food is tasty and sightly more adventurous than your bog standard menu del día. There isn't a terrace to speak of and there aren't great views but the price is typical of a village restaurant, parking on the street nearby is easy and after eating you can be out in the spectacular countryside in a minute.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Floresta also viewed

Ayerbe, Province of Huesca
Ayerbe, Province of Huesca
 
Ayerbe, Province of Huesca
Loarre, Province of Huesca
 

Been to Restaurante Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.