We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
16
21
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
21
14
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We got caught in a terrible hailstorm on our way to visit the majestic (but very touristy) castle. This place is very close to the castle but is a bit away from Huesca and Java - but don't let that stop you from staying here.
The owner was very friendly. Enough English spoken to make your point. Room was very clean, shower hot, and AC worked well. We did not eat breakfast here as it seemed pricey given the offering.
Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stopped in her for a night without a reservation.
The man was very kind and told us about restaurants, sites, history and other anecdotes in the area. He runs the entire hotel on his own! I mean he is the owner by works at the reception etc. himself.
Room was not expensive, I think if I remember correctly only 58 Euros, fairly basic room, but fully functional and spotlessly clean.
He got up specially to to the local bakery to buy bread for our breakfast.
Then our car would not start, it had gone well below freezing overnight (-7 degrees celcius, and the battery was dead.
We had cables so he helped us by bringing his car next to our to get the car to start.
The location is perfect, very short drive to spectacular Mallos de Riglos and Loarre with its 11th century castle.
There are a number of good restaurants in the town as well.

Room tip: If you know you are going in the winter, try and call ahead of time to tell the owner to put heating on the room beforehand. He does not heat all rooms in the winter if he has no bookings, and you could get there and he would have to put the heating on after you arrive. We were lucky, a room already heated was available.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HeavenOnAPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Whilst travelling through Spain, booked this hotel for it's location at the foot of the Pyrenees. It sounds picturesque it certainly wasn't! We opted for the superior room with terrace & was hugely disappointed. On arrival we were told their advertised restaurant was closed & there was only 1 restaurant serving in Town who were more interested in their local clientele than tourists. Breakfast was poor for the €8pp charged.Stayed at superior 4* hotels during our Spanish travels for much cheaper than this hotel

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaynorOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We stayed for a night in Hotel Villa de Ayerbe in May 2008. We paid 75 euros for a suite (habitacion especial) and 64 euros for a double room plus 7% VAT. Breakfast was 7, 50 euros per person.

The rooms were spacious, modern, clean and with free wi-fi. The suite had a large terrace and a mini-fridge. The customer service was excellent. The hotel's manager was very happy to recommend local restaurants and offer advice on where to go and what to see.

And now the reason for the title of this review: director Ridley Scott and most of the cast of the film 'Kingdom of Heaven' (Orlando Bloom, Liam Neeson, Eva Green...) stayed at this hotel while shooting on location in nearby Castillo de Loarre (a beautiful ruin of a castle, worth seeing). Look for the hotel's brochure at the reception desk and you'll see there are some photos of the actors and director posing right there at the hotel with the hotel's manager.

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank The_Horror
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews