We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Jewell near Strasbourg!”

Restaurant S'Kastele
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Schiltigheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We traveled from Nice to Strasbourg and ate in many fine restaurants but this was our favorite! I had the Cordon Bleu and it was superb. Very artfully presented and melted in my mouth. My wife just had a salad but it was beautiful and she said it tasted wonderful. Would love to come here again if we make it back to Strasbourg.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rsschlilaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain h, Propriétaire at Restaurant S'Kastele, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016
Google Translation

bonjour
merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire
au plaisir
salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2016

This small restaurant found down an alley off of Grand Rue in he old town part of Strasbourg really delivers in terms of great food and attentive friendly service at very reasonable prices. My wife enjoyed the chef's daily menu consisting of a local sausage served with a diced beet with a creamy chive sauce, followed by a large portion of pork roti served with creamy mashed potatoes and finished with a spiced apple cake. I chose a typical Alsation dish of pork braised in a cinnamon red wine sauce which was delicous. The riesling suggested by our host paired perfectly with both selections, the total bill was only 42 Euro!

1  Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain h, Propriétaire at Restaurant S'Kastele, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016
Google Translation

bonjour
merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire
au plaisir
salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed over in Strasbourg while traveling back to Italy and were recommended to the restaurant next door. I was very pleased they did not have any free tables because we ended up in this restaurant. The food is of high standard, great quality and service with a big smile!

We came to eat with the four of us and our small dog which was no problem. Because we were really tired from traveling the staff needed some extra patience with us and our kids but they took a lot of effort to explain the dishes and help us out.

It's been a while since I had such a lovely experience that it just makes your day instantly. Please visit this restaurant and enjoy the great (local) dishes and wonderful staff.

2  Thank rood_rademakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain h, Propriétaire at Restaurant S'Kastele, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016
Google Translation

merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire
au plaisir
salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Really nice place in a quite angle in Northern part of Strasbourg. My wife had a fantastic Beef and I ate the home speciality (can't remember the Name) and it was SUPER GREAT.
for sure back here next time in Strasbourg.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scottim51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain h, Propriétaire at Restaurant S'Kastele, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015
Google Translation

bonjour
merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire
au plaisir
salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

cozy spot with an ebullient hostess and terrific food. We ate there twice. The veal with blue cheese, the foie gras, the venison stew---great for a cold October night.

It is SMALL and closed for dinner on Saturdays and Sundays ( I think).

You must book a table.

Really, a gem .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bibliobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain h, Propriétaire at Restaurant S'Kastele, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014
Google Translation

merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire
salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant S'Kastele also viewed

 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to Restaurant S'Kastele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing