We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming with a Capital "C"”

Restaurant S'Kastele
Ranked #2 of 95 Restaurants in Schiltigheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Small restaurant with only a dozen tables, run without help by a husband and wife team, the food was incredible and service was friendly and served with passion. Great pate and delicious Alsacian Pinot noir.

Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain h, Propriétaire at Restaurant S'Kastele, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016
Google Translation

bonjour
merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire
au plaisir
salutations
sabine et alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 482 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2016

At time of our trip this was listed #3 on trip advisor - and I concur. We stayed in Strasbourgh and took the number 4 bus($3.30euros each - euros return) bus was simple and quick - 20 min ride- safe. The restaurant - downstairs was quaint 20 or so seats - had an upstairs but didn't go up. Also had an outside patio. Service was exceptional and attentive. Food was out of this world - we had the cordon bleu and the traditional alcecian dinner - with added side of dumplings - tasty and way too much food! Great menu and great bang for our buck - with the dinner and a bottle of wine - 84$ euros - would recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pamelakmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain h, Propriétaire at Restaurant S'Kastele, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016
Google Translation

bonjour
merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire
au plaisir
alain et sabine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Great and fresh food, good open wines and fine cosy atmosphere. Be sure you make reservations beacuse the indoor space is limited. Terras is open as well for dining.

Thank peng4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain h, Propriétaire at Restaurant S'Kastele, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016
Google Translation

bonjour
merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire
au plaisir
salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We traveled from Nice to Strasbourg and ate in many fine restaurants but this was our favorite! I had the Cordon Bleu and it was superb. Very artfully presented and melted in my mouth. My wife just had a salad but it was beautiful and she said it tasted wonderful. Would love to come here again if we make it back to Strasbourg.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rsschlilaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain h, Propriétaire at Restaurant S'Kastele, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016
Google Translation

bonjour
merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire
au plaisir
salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016

This small restaurant found down an alley off of Grand Rue in he old town part of Strasbourg really delivers in terms of great food and attentive friendly service at very reasonable prices. My wife enjoyed the chef's daily menu consisting of a local sausage served with a diced beet with a creamy chive sauce, followed by a large portion of pork roti served with creamy mashed potatoes and finished with a spiced apple cake. I chose a typical Alsation dish of pork braised in a cinnamon red wine sauce which was delicous. The riesling suggested by our host paired perfectly with both selections, the total bill was only 42 Euro!

1  Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain h, Propriétaire at Restaurant S'Kastele, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016
Google Translation

bonjour
merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire
au plaisir
salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant S'Kastele also viewed

Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Schiltigheim, Strasbourg
 

Been to Restaurant S'Kastele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing