We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$143
Breakfast included
ibis Styles
C$136
Lol.travel
C$128
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Anosizato102
Antananarivo, Madagascar

One of the best hotels in Strasbourg

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 18, 2023via mobile
The hotel is located away from the city center and is located exactly the opposite side indicated by Google Maps. A tram station is right in front of the hotel, if you want to go downtown where parking is difficult. The reception is open 24 hours a day which is very important. The Reception Hall is Open Space for different activities, restaurant lounge bar and a reading area and games room and a TV area. Breakfast is well provided, but as 90% of the client are early risers, if you get there 9:15 a.m., there is almost nothing left to eat and the kitchen service only replenishes the buffet after a severe complaint from a customer. Which is a shame compared to the quality displayed by the hotel. The hotel must see this problem of supplying the buffet at breakfast. This is my observation of two successive mornings.

The hotel hasn't'its own car park, but a car park in partnership with Parking Futura is just near the hotel. The car park is closed and secure and paying.

There are family rooms for four adults at this hotel. A family room is composed of two independent rooms with a single main entrance and two independent entrances inside. The rooms are comfortable and soundproofed and cleaned and are tidy and clean down to the bathroom.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès, responded to this review
Responded Jul 19, 2023
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a positive review.

We are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient, with the tram station right in front of the hotel providing easy access to the city centre. It's great to know that you appreciated our 24-hour reception, open space areas, and comfortable, soundproofed family rooms. We take pride in offering a pleasant stay for our guests.

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during breakfast. We understand the importance of a well-stocked buffet and will address this issue with our kitchen team to ensure a better experience for all guests. Regarding the parking, we are glad you found the nearby secure parking facility convenient and safe for your vehicle.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$79
  • Vio.com
    C$71
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$69
  • B&B Hotels
    C$75
0.1 km from ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
C$140
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
  • Lol.travel
    C$114
  • Vio.com
    C$140
3.7 km from ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$88
  • Hotels.com
    C$88
  • Algotels
    C$86
  • Expedia.com
    C$88
3.4 km from ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$106
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$96
  • Agoda.com
    C$89
  • Hotels.com
    C$98
1.2 km from ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
C$143
  • ibis Styles
    C$136
  • Lol.travel
    C$128
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
0.0 km from ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
C$114
  • Hilton
  • Vio.com
    C$106
  • Expedia.com
    C$114
1.0 km from ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Archipel Restaurant Sitting Area City View
Booking.com
C$132
C$120
  • AC Hotels
    C$132
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Vio.com
    C$120
0.7 km from ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Residence Inn
C$145
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$132
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Suite "Arabesque
Tripadvisor
C$127
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    C$112
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
1.6 km from ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Schiltigheim
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
120
240
91
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
240
91
25
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 486 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2021

I went to Strasbourg on a business trip. I booked a double standard room on the official website.
Without previous information, I ended up with a room for people with reduced mobility.
The bathroom, the bed height and all furniture was much lower than usual. So beware of back pain !
More especially, the closet was one meter above the ground, so my costume and coat dragged on the ground !
When asked to change room because it was not as I booked, the receptionnist rudely answered to me that the hotel was full, though I have hardly met a few people.
I think they just did not want to
Apart from that, breakfast is very expensive (12,50€) and poor : coffee, 2 viennoiseries, 2 mini leaves, one jam sample, one honey sample, one yogurt. No eggs, bacon or ham. I was quite hungry.
Hotel is noisy (above a busy road) so don't expect to have a nice resting sleep here.
To sum up, this hotel is much too expensive and service quality is poor.
I booked in another hotel for my second night and I will never go there again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank drphil2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camille Z, Other at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2021

Dear drphil2021,
We are taking your comment into consideration and are surprised to read such a bad feedback and even more surprised that you didn’t' come to talk to us about all what you are writing.
We would have been delighted to find a solution together. It was not possible for us to change your room because your room type wasn't available at that time, we were full. With all the restrictions, people have to stay in their room (lockdown and sanitary restrictions), that's why you probably didn't see a lot of people in our Hotel. Indeed, our rooms for people with reduced mobility are a bit different and the equipment is a bit lower, but it is not a big difference and you could enjoy a nice walk-in shower and a big queen-size bed (like in the other rooms). Our breakfast is usually a buffet, but, as you know, the restrictions due to Covid 19 do so that our restaurant is closed and client have to eat their breakfast in their room. We have a list with what you can have (sugary and salty ingredients and different types of drinks). Of course, if you’d wish to have more, it was possible to ask for more quantity. We also notice your comment about the noise. Please, note that we have triple glazing to avoid noise coming for the street. It would have been nice for you to come and talk to us about the troubles you are noticing here. If you would like to contact us about your stay, please email us at: strasbourg.pdc@kyriad.fr.
Thank you.
Céline, Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2020

The reception area was undergoing some renovations when we arrived but it was very clean and tidy. We received a warm welcome from the two women on reception who gave us good advice.
The room was a bit tight for space but everything you need for an overnight stay. Clean and comfortable.
There is a tram stop just across the road which gave us good access in to the town centre. We did not have breakfast the following morning.

Room tip: Room 140 was reasonably quiet.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

This is a very low quality hotel for such a high price. Very disappointed
Poor breakfast, few channels on TV. Not valuable. Excuse given by the hotel of this discrepency between quality and services is the chistmas event in Strasnbourg. What a pity....

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank castel2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

Very nice and clean hotel. Good rooms and bathrooms. The rooms are small, but comfortable. The staff is nice and helpful. Parking is on the site 9 Euro a day. Just 3.5 kilometers or 10 minutes from downtown of Strasbourg.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cassandra M, Première de Réception at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Hello Mark D,

We thank you for your feedback about your stay in the hôtel Kyriad Strasbourg Palais des Congrès.
We are very happy to know that the hospitality of the staff and the cleaneless of our room has satisfied your expectations.
We all hope to host you once more in the hotel.
Sincerely Yours,
Cassandra MOSBACH, Première de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We were there during hot weather. The air conditioning barely functioned so we had to sleep with the window open. It was very noisy in the street so we had a poor night's sleep.
On the other hand it was extremely handy to get into Strasbourg centre with the tram stop right outside the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.
The car parking arrangements were also very good.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petermac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CATHY L, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congres, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Sir, Thanks for your friendly message. It was a warm week when you came and difficult for people and climatisation. We try to find some solutions but I understand it wasn't so confortable.
I hope you will come back and test the restaurant, bar ans fitness room!
Sincerely, Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews