We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GrahamHUGHES1805
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France

Simple basic hotel

Review of Le Chambellan
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 9, 2019
Simple basic rooms - Staff freindly - good value for money Restaurant very good but with limited choice for dinner. Breakfast simple but with fresh squeezed OJ! Village very small and quiet. No other choice for meals.
Date of stay: August 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Le Chambellan
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Le Chambellan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vue du Manoir
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Le Chambellan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscine de Périgord Curiosités
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Le Chambellan
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Le Chambellan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Les piscines chauffées avec toboggan.
  • eDreams
3.5 km from Le Chambellan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Le Chambellan
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.0 km from Le Chambellan
  • Agoda.com
View more hotels in Coux-et-Bigaroque
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
46
58
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
58
18
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Very nice hotel.
The staff were very helpful indeed as nothing was a problem for them.
just one little problem but it was resolved in no time at all.
reminded me of the hotel/bar from the bbc comedy show ello hello.
Please don't change anything in the hotel as it was perfect.
Would defy go back there again.

Room tip: Go for the family room as there is an extra bed just in case the wife throws you out the main bed for snoring!!!!!!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dexysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Food was delicious. Our group all had something different - duck, steak and fish and could not fault the food. Service fantastic - waitress so good and remembered our drinks from previous visit! Highly recommend this little country restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

We have eaten here several times but this is the first time that we have booked a room. Simple but clean and the food (with I believe a new chef) is still good and reasonably priced. Virginie and Phillipe are warm and welcoming hosts - a philosophy which extends to their team who were unfailingly courteous and friendly. To coin a phrase "we'll be back"!!

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Christhesecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 2, 2014

Had a lovely meal in the restaurant on Tuesday evening. The food was deliciously fresh, appetising and well presented. Phillip, the host was attentive and friendly. We will definitely be visiting this restaurant again when we are back in Le Coux.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at Le Chambellan in August 2011 because another hotel had 'forgotten' our booking and when we arrived after an 8 hr drive we were told that they had no room for us, this around 8 pm in August! They found us a room at Le Chambellan. We arrived after 9pm and the room was actually for two while we were three...

However, they were adorable and as there was no space anywhere, they bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and brought in an extra mattress, sheets, pillows, blanket. We felt to grateful and delighted.

As many reviewers mentioned, the room was basic, but clean. All we needed was there. We were so tired that we went to bed at once and only the next morning we were able to see how lovely a location this is.

It is off the main street and therefore quiet. It is part of a tiny village, a church and a number of houses. We had a lovely (continental) breakfast and were ready to proceed to Souillac.

The area is full of lovely places and this hotel is a perfect point of departure to explore the area. We did not have dinner here, but from reviews it seems to be nice and we would have no hesitation to stay here again, to explore the many sites, return towards evening and then relax with a nice dinner. We paid 57 EUR for the room (in 2011)

We are grateful that they tried their utmost best to give us accommodation when we most needed and a great night's sleep we had.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews