We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting Zoo!

Easily one of the most random Zoos I’ve ever visited! Apparently not a very well known facility... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2018
travellinrabbit
via mobile
Fabulous Zoo

We went with our 2 children below 10. Not expecting much from this zoo but it is a quiet gem wjich... read more

Reviewed July 10, 2018
Jenn L
via mobile
Read all 776 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around La Teste-de-Buch
from US$184.20
More Info
from US$79.90
More Info
from US$258.90
More Info
from US$29.00
More Info
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
292
325
90
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
325
90
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feeding giraffes paninis couple of hours different species ice cream and drinks animals jaguar tiger hippopotamus collection french euro visitors picnic region
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 776 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We went with our 2 children below 10. Not expecting much from this zoo but it is a quiet gem wjich we were glad we discover it. Nothing commercial about this zoo. We did not buy the naturelle popcorn at the entrance. Please be sure to grab one as you enter. It is a treat to feed the animals especially the monkeys and giraffes. We loved the walking around to see the animals in their habitats. Superb layout simple yet natural. There were a few enclosures open for us to get close to the animals. Superb zoo. We loved it anc we will definitely revisit again.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We took our 3 sons, ages 13,11 and 3 and had a fantastic full day. We all loved it, so many different animals, many never seen before. Highlights- feeding giraffes, noisy monkeys, angry white tigers, scaredy cat hyena, petting baby goats....the park design is so interesting, feels like a safari. Expensive for five, just over 100 Euro but fair to say - absolutely worth it. We packed a picnic and our 3 year old enjoyed a bounce in the bouncy castle. Previous reviews super helpful- agree definitely buy a couple of bags of popcorn to feed these well kept, healthy happy animals, which noteworthy houses a few nearly extinct species.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We took our 4 year old here on a slightly overcast day, not expecting much more than an hour’s entertainment. But we spent nearly four hours here and all loved it. It’s brilliantly laid out, with innovative and interesting ways to see and interact with the animals. I would say it’s somewhere between a zoo and an on foot safari park. It’s refreshingly non commercial, but this does mean only one slightly average cafe. The service is delightful but food not great. Would recommend bringing your own and enjoying the picnic area with kids bouncy castles. The only thing to watch out for is that once you’re on the walking trail circuit it will take a good couple of hours (with stopping to see the animals), so bring snacks for young kids to eat on route or take a buggy if kids get tired. Our daughter was pretty exhausted by the end but was so excited by the animals she forgot her hunger. An absolutely brilliant family day out and a great antidote to somewhere as commercial as London Zoo

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank travelpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

A quite large zoo, very rural cages and fenced areas, large and smaller animals. A very nice walk takes you all over, with paths winding around the enclosures, over board walks, winding through trees. Not sophisticated, no food, not commercialised, but an extremely nice zoo.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Visited with 2 girls (4 and 6) who loved every minute of it. There is enough occupy for a few hours. Close proximity is allowed with some animals, notably feeding giraffes and ring tailed lemurs! Recommend buying popcorn at the entrance for feeding, just don't use it all on the ducks at the entrance!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank chriscork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews