We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
85
97
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
97
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stop shower cubicle a large shopping centre lots of places to eat return journey modern hotel ring road channel ports budget hotel petrol station the location is perfect plenty of parking south of france within walking distance next morning free parking comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 205 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

I had asked for a quiet room and got exactly that. The rooms are fantastic in their layout
and facilities. Cheaper than many others I had stayed at in the past. The service of Staff
is also excellent. This will be our place to break our trips from now on.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joël V, Gérant at Hotel Premiere Classe Chartres Barjouville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

thank your for your nice coments
i look forward to seeing you soon
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I've spent a number of nights in Premier Classe hotels recently and for the most part "they are what they are". If your expectations match the price you pay you're unlikely to be disappointed.

I've taken to Tripadvisor when I've found one way below par so it's only fair to do the same when there's a "good un" and this is it.

It's obviously pretty new and the rooms are bigger than usual, the shower better - and it has proper windows. What's more it's not built like an inside out prison !

If you're staying in Premier Class and you have a degree of flexiblity about location, choose this one - you won't regret it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joël V, Gérant at Hotel Premiere Classe Chartres Barjouville, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

thank you for your nice coments

best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Good accomodation, reception,furnishing, breakfast, general facilities and value for money. Downside road noise was poor at times. Would use again and recommend to others. Finding the place was easy following the guidelines supplied and using the satnav.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joël V, Gérant at Hotel Premiere Classe Chartres Barjouville, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Patricia, thank you for your nice feedbck. We are always happy to read your satisfaction. Hope to see you next time you come visit Chartres. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

good value budget hotel. lots of places to eat nearby. also big supermarket if required.staff very friendly. plenty of parking. only negitive was guets sitting outside had no understanding that other guest maybe leaving early so they maybe could keep the noise down or hotel moves tables and chairs slightly away from building.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank hollyoakemrsevelynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joël V, Gérant at Hotel Premiere Classe Chartres Barjouville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice feeback, we will share it with all our team. Hope to see you next time you come in Chartres. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Really good hotel- excellent value.
Stopover for us on the way South.
MdDonalds across the way was a bonus for my little one.
Chatres town centre is great- the Cathedral is beautiful and free. Light show at 10pm is stunning.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chrisgsmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joël V, Gérant at Hotel Premiere Classe Chartres Barjouville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

thank you for your nice coments
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews