We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Eurostars Hotels
US$76
View deal
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
StayForLongUS$89
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
300
323
108
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
323
108
37
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 797 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

The hotel offers an independent spa service, the subject of this review.
Two adults an two adolescents: 88 Euros, towels not included (add 1 Euro per person)! Quite expensive for about two hours of spare time ... Well, if the service would have been good, I guess this price would be OK, BUT:
1. The water was cold. We were told it was 32 degrees C, but I this was optimistic. My guess it was 29 or 30 at the most.
2. The temperature of external pool was even lower, allegedly 25 C (“because it is raining” was the excuse ...). I didn’t dare to have a try.
3. The dry sauna was, paradoxically, not hot enough. I guess a big hole under the entrance door was not helping at all.
4. The general quality of the facilities is rather poor, old and not well maintained.
In summary, a poor experience in a place that should be the jewel of the otherwise beautiful little island.
Friendly staff in any case. The poor quality of the place is obviously not their fault.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank LupuIspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Location: The hotel is located on Isla de la Toja, some 40 km from Pontevedra. To get to the hotel you need own transport. The island is quite small and beautiful.

Public areas: The public areas are large and in good condition. The SPA is big enough and includes several pools and numerous SPA equipment. There are two saunas: steam sauna and normal Finnish type infrared sauna.

The rooms: The rooms are not big but they have enough space. There are also bath ropes available in the rooms and included in the price.

The service: The personnel was helpful and in all aspects OK.

The food: We only took breakfast. Its quality was of average four star hotel level.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pentti Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

This is a comfortable spa hotel, with good facilities and comfortable room. Very peaceful and does a good breakfast although we never found the restaurant so good for other meals. That really does not matter though as you are within a stones throw of many fantastic restaurants in O'Grove and the surrounding area. Very little traffic and easy parking everywhere

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We primarily chose to stay for the spa but were pleasantly surprised by the rest of the hotel.

The building on the outside is very ugly but the interior is very nice. It's modern and super clean. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, upgrading is to a sea view room.

The room was as expected, clean and modern and looked like it had been newly refurbished.

The spa was lovely. Overall very clean and well thought out.

We enjoyed our stay here and will be happy to return.

Also need to mention the amazing vale for money. We paid £100 for our nights stay with access to the spa and breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anabel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We went as 2 families with babies and Young children and it was ideal- very comfortable for all of us. We were particularly grateful for the kids play area that all 4 of our kids & toddlers enjoyed , also lovely service everwhere, and extended child friendly Spa times and facilities. The food at the buffet was Great quality and value. You can venture On a family bike ride around the island (rent them néxt to hotel), and so much more to do and see not far from hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marinalM4610YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews