We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$79
US$62
View deal
SAVE US$17
Hotels.comUS$71
PricelineUS$66
StayForLongUS$79
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
51
82
88
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
82
88
31
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 277 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Hotel very clean, great breakfast. Accommodation adequate
Used mainly by Spanish Families
Do not expect to relax by the pool, only 10 beds available and during our stay every morning from approx 10 am waves of children from either a school or local club were brought to the pool for organised swimming lessons rendering the pool out of bounds for guests all morning, also unable to sit in the grassed area as this is where said children changed to and from their swimming gear.
In the evening while parents watched the entertainment hoards of children gathered and ran around the hotel until the early hours. The noise was unreal .
We found a Fab Beachside restaurant La Goeleta a few hundred yards away , also the Golf Club next door was a nice calm place to have a drink and food .
I certainly would not recommend this hotel for couples without children, on the plus side the drinks were reasonably priced, the staff were helpful and the bus service for the Festival was excellent

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withycutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis D, Director General at Hotel del Golf Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Sorry for your disappointed stay at the hotel, we are working a better service and bettering the installations, we hope you can see in the future. We wish would see you again in our establishment. Thanks for you stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Disappointing - this is not a 4* hotel.

We travelled for the festival in July.

The hotel is very dated, even in recently renovated rooms they have been done to a very low spec. Staff are nice enough but gave very limited English to help visitors. There is a cash point at the hotel good taxi service, very few sunbeds, limited choice for breakfast and dinner not many restaurants about.

Good aircon and safety deposit box included in room rate.

Hairdryers are awful I would expect better in a 4*

Festival info -

The hotel is close enough to the festival however is on the last bus route going/from which means no seats or over an hour on bus getting home.

No tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms

Small fridge in room - no access to iron etc

Penguins less than 200mtrs - great for take away

Drinks in hotel expensive €12 for a beer and gin and tonic

Unfortunately would not stay again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicnic1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis D, Director General at Hotel del Golf Playa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Sorry for your disappointed stay at the hotel, we are working a a better service and bettering the installations, we hope youll can see in the future.
On the hother hand, I disagree with the hotel prices are you telling about. Our prices are 2€ for a beer and 6€ for a gin tonic. Maybe in the FIB are more expensive prices.
We wish would see you again in our establishment. Thanks for you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Great improvements has been done since last time I've been here.
Rooms are refurbished and insulated. Big and comfy beds, minibar and safe.

Cleanliness in rooms and in general it's a 10.

The cafeteria is really nice and bright, comfy seating with view over the swimming pool.
Really nice buffet, both breakfast and dinner with hot and cold selection.

The location is definitely a plus. 50 meters from the beach and walking distance from Town, Golf Club, Airfield....

The service is GREAT :)

We will definitely come back next year.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carlotta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during the Benicassim festival, the festival is 10/15 minutes by car and not really walkable but when we booked a hotel everywhere in Benicassim centre was booked up or overpriced.
The hotel is definitely not 4* and only a 3 at a push. It is clean but very dated and does not have a great layout or facilities.
The hotel sold wristbands to get a bus transfer to the festival for €55 it provided 2 pick ups at 6:30 and 8:30 and continuous drop offs from 2-7 on the first evening this was completely unorganised and getting a bus home was a shambles and all in all took 2 hours to get back to the hotel but the complete lack of taxis in the area made it the only option. This got progressively better throughout the week but being the last drop off still meant it took 40 mins or so to get home!
The area is VERY Spanish and none of the restaurants in the are even have an English menu so make sure you have the google translate app downloaded.
The closest shop is about 20 mins walk or you can get the local bus for €1
Small amount of choice for food or restaurants in the area but all are good especially the Pinguins fast food- like a better fresher McDonalds.
Hotel staff are all very helpful but again speak very little English

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DaisyLouise1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel while skydiving in Castellón (the Skydiving club is only 4 minutes footwalk away).
Not necessarily the place I'd pick for a romantic weekend - but nevertheless a quite good choice for someone looking for a clean, friedly and cost-efficient lodging.
The whole staff was extremely friendly at all times. Housekeeping was totally okay.
Some of the rooms are quite worn-out (the cheaper ones) but approximately 50% have been modernized already.
Pool was nice - but unheated.
Only the sauna/wellness was a dissapointment. The schwitz is packed, if more than 6 people are inside. And the temperature did not exceed 70°c.
But for 46,- € per night (incl. breakfast & dinner) I will not complain.
Two minutes footwalk to the beach (awesome beach btw).
Verdict: If I'd ever come back for skydiving in Castellón, my choice would be THIS hotel!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank h0lgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews