We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks to Claudio & Luisa !!!!”
Review of Cantuccio del Vino

Cantuccio del Vino
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Laterina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Description: Wine and food are a pleasure and not a fashion
Restaurant details
Description: Wine and food are a pleasure and not a fashion
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We eat and drink very well in this lovely place. Claudio and Luisa are very warmful and helpful for understanding toscany specialities. We spent 2 weeks in latereto and they miss us already ! Thanks for all, and please, continue to offer apetizers and diners so good ;). Karine, Jerome and kids

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2016

Great atmosphere to take the dinner with nice food and wine.
Promise enjoyable and relax dinner with great wines.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FellowTraveler660714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin_Santo_e_Silenzio, Proprietario at Cantuccio del Vino, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thank you sir, for us it is a pleasure that our raw fish for you it was great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Thinking to visit a restaurant....they are not. BUT....the owners are so friendly, willing to prepare a fantastic variety of appetizers (ask for the stuffed zucchini !) Most important are the wines of course...it's a enoteca! Very original, lots of information and very moderate in price! Great owners!

1  Thank duive030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin_Santo_e_Silenzio, Proprietario at Cantuccio del Vino, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thank you very much for your opinions about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This is the perfect place to go with friends for a couple of glasses of wine and to taste some delicious local products. The setting is lovely, knowledgeable people, excellent service and a huge range of wines to drink or buy.

Thank alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Close to where we stayed at Il Borro, this was the perfect place for a long lunch, a glass of wine and some friendly conversation.

A wonderful selection of chef selected dishes, and a bottle of local wine for a fantastic price per head.

We loved it so much we placed a special order for dinner and returned for the local steak. A selection of choices ensured we we satisfied with the weight, and it was cooked to perfection.

Loved it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin_Santo_e_Silenzio, Proprietario at Cantuccio del Vino, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

It is our wish to serve to you, and to our clients the best "chianina steak", thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantuccio del Vino also viewed

Laterina, Province of Arezzo
Laterina, Province of Arezzo
 
Laterina, Province of Arezzo
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
 
Castiglion Fibocchi, Province of Arezzo
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Cantuccio del Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing