We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
379
126
53
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
126
53
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barinle laketwin basinsinfinity poolterrace restaurantservice charge and taxcoffee machinejunior suitean upgradebeautiful bathroommodern hotelsoaking tubbamboo hutseparate showerdry seasonsleeping areaking bed
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 579 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The hotel is new and the rooms are very big, we did get an upgrade to a villa, that it was fantastic. The views from the room balcony are stunning. The only thing to improve is maybe the sunset restaurant prices, quite high for Myanmar.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank belen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelInleLake, Manager at Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay with us in Novotel Inle.
We are delighted to read your comments. At Novotel we coach our staff on daily bases and we ensure you that your review will be shared in the teams.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Inle.
Warm regards
Sven TOUNE
EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We booked one night with a Junior Suite and had the chance to be upgraded to a Villa with a nice view of the Lake. This hôtel is very well designed. Rooms are incredible and bathroom, with a big bath are gorgeous ! The staff is so welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is tasty and with an incredible range of meal. We loved the comfort, the splendid design, modern with choice of local wood. The view and the flowers make the environment so nice at night. When you use the path by boat to join the lake there are many waterlilies, it is magic ! We definitively had a wonderful time there !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelInleLake, Manager at Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear valued guest.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review, on your experience you had with us.
It is nice to read that we created a lasting experience.
We will share your review in our teams and for sure they will be proud of their accomplishments.
Warm regards
Sven Toune
EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

N amazing hotel sympathetically set on the shores of the beautiful Inle Lake in Shan State, Myanmar. The lake is filled with stilted villages, markets, pagodas, floating farms & long-tail boat fisherman.

Room Tip: Lake view - on the 2nd floor would be best
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ros896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelInleLake, Manager at Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear valued guest.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read your comments, and will share it in our teams.

We hope to welcome you soon again.
Warm regards
Sven Toune
EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Great villa very spacios and cleverly designed. Fantastic ntastic place, location overlooking the lake and faultless service. Highly recommended place to stay at inle lake. Free bike hire available at reception.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank richcar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelInleLake, Manager at Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time toreview your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Novotel Inle Lake.
Warm regards
Sven Toun
EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We were very excited with our Hotel in Lake Inle, however we kept hearing a lot of weird noise and sounds in the night that kept us awake. WE thought it's some birds, until the second night we found a lot of droppings that looked like mice droppings everywhere (ontop of the marble table- the bedside table, the corridors etc. -photos attached) I alerted the reception and they told us it is not mice but lizards. We understand that lizards are difficult to avoid in a tropical and lake surroundings but that room was not just infested, it had at least 15-20 lizards living inside it and that was AFTER they claimed they called pest control and cleared it up. It was very hard to sleep at night hearing lizards walking above our bed on the beams, and making their noises (the gekko lizards of that area make a lot of noise) Every morning we would also find many droppings next to the beds, on the table and on the mosquito net.

We loved the hotel so we REALLY wanted to be understanding. It is a tropical surrounding, and those little creatures probably find their way in... However , given this is a 5star hotel and we were paying a lot of money to stay there , we are not happy with how they managed the situation.
We had a luxurious bungalow, with private balcony and big space in front of the lake. They told us the hotel was almost full and they found a room in the main building to move us with twin beds. Our room was the second most expensive bungalow there, they didnt mention refunding us for the money difference or the inconvenience , they just expected to move us to the worst room of the hotel with twin bed (we were honeymooners!!) without compensating us?
I had spread all my clothes in the wardrobes, so that would have been a real downer for our honeymoon, to relocate to another room , without view, without even a double bed? we had only picked this hotel based in the photos of that beautiful room! All of these negotiations were also very hard as the front desk staff didnt speak sufficient English , (apart from one girl who was only available during day-time)

We found this whole predicament too much hassle, to move out to a bad room, no compensation offered, and spend many hours relocations suitcases and clothes. So we decided to stay in the infested room for the remainder of our nights , I used ear plugs to not hear the lizards and still had nervous evening feeling them moving around me during the night.

Before I finish the review I have to add, we are kind and understanding people. If the management had been better with copying with the issue I would have been happy and not even raise this issue here. I would have probably given it 5 star. But just feel they are missing this leadership and customer value touches.

Lastly to add, during our stay in Myanmar and Thailand, we stayed in 5 different hotels (3 in Myanmar 2 in Thailand) and all in very tropical surroundings, varying between 4 and 5 stars. We did notice lizards in other hotels but not inside the room and definitely NOT to the extend that they were in Novotel hotel. So those other hotels obviously have ways dealing with it more successfully.

Room Tip: our front row lake facing room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NatassaMarkopoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelInleLake, Manager at Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews