We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and tranquil Tuscan countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Luce, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stephen W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and tranquil Tuscan countryside”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for a week with our two daughters. It is a very beautiful place in a rural setting. You can hear birds most of the time, and often saw wild hares chasing each other. We enjoyed watching fireflies at night. It is fairly accessible to places in Tuscany. Pisa is about 30 mins, Lucca 45 mins, Florence and San Gimignano about 90 mins. The accommodation is comfortable. Both bedrooms are a good size. The shared area downstairs is small. Marcello and Franca are generous and kind hosts, who are always seeking to help. The only negative was that the WIFI is intermittent, but with our attempts to wean our daughters off their screens and enjoy the place they were in, this turned out to be a positive. It was not warm enough yet for the pool to be open, but we did enjoy playing badminton with the net and court that Marcello had set up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting
Liked least: One bathroom between all of us
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
thank you Stephen for your beautiful words about holiday farmhouse il fontino. i am sorry for the problem with wi fi i have call my provider to resolve the problem. Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny1346
Carnforth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic rustic italian accommodation, exceptional panoromic views and lovely hosts!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed here with my husband and young daughter and had the most fabulous holiday. The farmhouse has a beautiful rustic italian charm in the midst of the stunning tuscany countryside. The grounds are plentiful offering your lots of space to roam and relax and take in the 360 panaromic views and sunsets. It is very peaceful and inviting with the beautiful sounds of birds and other wildlife. It is perfectly situated to access both the coast line of beautiful beaches (30mins) or the cities of Pisa (35mins) and Florence(1hr). There are also many little villages within minutes dotted all around to visit to enjoy the itialian culture and cuisine. The hosts of this lovely farmhouse are absolutely wonderful, friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend a stay at this delightful farmhouse and we plan on returning too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the exceptional panoramic views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANDREAU...
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
bonjour Irene, merci beaucoup pour la belle examen.
nous sommes très heureux que vous avez passé un bonne séjour au
fontino. merci ancore Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Hi Andreas thank you for your feedback.
i am very happy that you and your family have been well in Tuscany
and to il fontino.
I hope that you will come in the future again. by by Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travel676...
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
HI kai thank you for your feedback. we are very happy that you have been well at il fontino. we hope that you will come back in the future.
thank you and by by to Melanie and your sons.
Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quertain...
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
bonjour Emmanuelle et merci pour votre examen tres jolie.
j'espere que vous etes bien en retrait en Belgique.
merci encore, nous sommes très heureux d'avoir rencontré et nous espèrons vous voir bientot. Franca e Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L
Joigny, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l’accueil et le cadre
Liked least: l'équipement de la cuisine
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
merci beaucoup Helene, votre famille est tres jolie.
nous sommes tres heureux que vous etes bien chez nous.
nuos esperons que vous peut retourner ci apres.
merci Marcello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing