We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
5
8
27
36
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
8
27
36
79
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are claustrophobic small. There is no AC. The bathroom is so small that you cannot turn around. There is specific smell of mold. However the personnel was nice, and if you don't spend too much time in the room it's ok. Use it only to spend the night. We spent one day in Disneyland and one day in Paris. Disneyland is very close.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alincanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews on this hotel, we were absolutely dreading our stay here. However, it wasn't that bad.

Good Points:
- Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable - perhaps one of the best sleeps we have had in a hotel!
- It's a great location if you're going to Disneyland Paris. A 10 minute drive or a 10 minute walk to the bus stop (it's by the train station) which cost €2 each there and back (highly rate the bus service) it's cheap and still only takes 10/15 minutes.
- Staff are nice & friendly and help where they can. Check-in was easy.
- Car park is good, never had issues. Felt safe enough to leave car there.
- The hotel is secure (unlike other revirws stated) as you need a code to get in the building which will be on your room key.

Bad Points
- Bathroom is tiny and the shower will flood the bathroom so we had to put towels down to dry it.
- Breakfast is not worth the money! We did eat it whilst there as we were on a budget and suppose it's not bad if you don't want much to eat. There's nice hot fresh croissants and bread rolls, cheese, butter, yogurt, jam, cornflakes and some biscuits available.
- The rooms are very small and out-dated, could perhaps do with a deep clean and a refurb.
- The village of Esbly is a bit run down. We planned on eating out there but there was literally no where. So we just ate at places in Disney Village it was cheap enough!

Overall, our 3 night stay here was enjoyable. For the money you pay, it's absolutely fine. Don't fear if you've booked this hotel like we did. Especially if it's for a Disneyland Paris stay you'll be saving lots of money. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy and maids go in every day. Fresh sheets and towels provided. Yes it has its flaws but not sure what else you'd expect from a 2 star hotel when paying so little. It's not the horror story people make it out to be! And the Wi-Fi signal is great we watched Netflix on our laptop every night!

Side note. There was 2 of us for 3 nights and 2 days in the 2 Disney parks. We had 250 euros between us and went home with spare and even got a souvenir! You really don't need a lot of money!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 323cookiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately I did not look at the reviews here before booking as most hotels within our price budget were fully booked. Having paid for 3 nights, we only survived one night. This place is filthy, rooms are tiny and bathrooms (the size of plane toilets) have a horrible smell! Breakfast is disgusting. Reception staff actually smiled when we told them that we were checking out earlier!! HORRIBLE!! AVOID!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank andrewg89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed over night here before going onto DLP. Check in was very easy, it was self check in as it was past 9pm
The room was very clean and modern with a good TV and ensuite bathroom. It was small so might have been a squish for more than a night or two but fitted our needs perfectly.
Hotel staff were friendly, easy to find, plenty of parking. It took about 7 minutes to drive to Sequoia Lodge at DLP

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alioopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Me and the missus stayed for 2 nights at Balladins in Esbly. I must say ,friendly People behind the desk. Breakfast isn't that bad, although when it busy you have to wait for your petit pains and croissants and coffee because personel is Way to busy. From the outside it looks like a dodgy prison, but its a good cheap hotel when you going to Disneyland!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Esbly / Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear Sir,

We took well note of your comments regarding the Hotel balladins Esbly/Marne la Vallée.
As all opinions of our customers are a source of ongoing improvement, we appreciate that youtook the time to evaluate our services which help us to be watchfull about our quality and we will make the improvements that might be necessary.
We nonetheless hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon in one our balladins hotels.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews