We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Priceline
US$75
View deal
Destinia.com
US$85
US$63
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 21-05-16
Hotels.comUS$74
Expedia.comUS$74
FindHotelUS$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
131
118
41
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
118
41
12
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 313 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Here cooks the sister in law a nice Andalusion soup and fresh beans. It’s a very attractive hotel with a good room in the middle of olivehills near a castle. Breakfast is served at the table with eggs, toasted bread, juice, manchego.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Terry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016

The rooms are fairly ordinary, but quite spacious,and the hotel has a real old charm character, with wonderful views of the patio, the castle and the mountains. The owner, Manolo, is really friendly and extremely helpful. He showed us on a map how to drive to Ubeda, where to park there, and where to catch the tourist train or take the walking tour. His expert advice absolutely made our holiday, we could never have seen so much in a few days without his advice.
The staff are all friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a simple continental style, and we ate dinner in the restaurant twice in the 3 evenings we were there. Good local food at a reasonable price.

Room tip: We had a room overlooking the patio and the castle and mountains.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackieM324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We had visited this small historic walled village a month earlier and met the owner, Manuel, at that time. He gave us a tour of the hotel and we stayed for lunch on the patio.

We returned in late September to spend two days in the area and the night at the hotel. As expected, Manuel, his wife and his small staff were on their game, providing us with congenial hospitality.

We decided to have dinner at the hotel as Manuel told us he was cooking his famous lamb dish. OMG! The lamb was extraordinary! He personally selected an excellent wine to accompany the dinner. During dinner he took time to visit each table of diners and chat with them.

The breakfast is the traditional Spanish bocadilla with choices of toppings, coffee and juice.

We left with a warm spot in our heart for the hotel, its staff, and, of course, Manuel!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank viarueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a deal with dinner included and it was very good. The food was very traditional which we enjoyed and makes a change from the usual.
The accommodation is quaint, clean and has all amenities.
The hotel is right next to the castle and we were allowed a look around for free in the evening, the views of the olive trees was immense. Never seen so many Olives! Nothing else in Sabiote so a car journey to Ubeda is the other option.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OurKate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

The owner family are the most friendly, kind and service minded I have ever met! They take great pride in their town Sabiote and this beautiful region of Jaén, Andalucía. This is our second visit and they opened up for us on their holiday.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank evalM2042NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews