We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant....”
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Vias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$41
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This restaurant was recommended to us to celebrate a birthday. We had a great night, food was excellent, service was fantastic, and great value for money. We couldn't ask for more. We are now recommending this restaurant to all our friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glads2necottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clément B, Propriétaire at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

hello,

thank you for your message on trip advisor,

We are so happy to read your com.
It's a pleasure for us to to do share with you a greatfull moment.

Waiting to see you,

sincere greetings

Le jardin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2016

My boyfriend and i went there for a meal and it was delicious. Everything was great - the quality of the food and the quality of the service. It's a warm friendly place with great food. I can't wait to go back with our daughter. I had the duck and the sauce was incredible (honey and spices). Loved it - thank you very much for such a pleasant night!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clairemariekingcmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clément B, Gérant at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis sur TripAdvisor.

Nous avons été très heureux de vous recevoir et c’est un plaisir de lire que vous avez apprécié les efforts que nous faisons au quotidien pour vous
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau....

restaurant le jardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

A recently refurbished Restaurant, Great décor plenty of room and very pleasing ambience...Very Friendly and competent staff. The food is excellent there is a good and varied choice, the prices are very reasonable!! Tapas or a main Menu are on offer all have generous portions and great quality, the cooking, presentation and service is first class... The best compliment I can give is I will be back for more.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clément B, Propriétaire at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

hello,

thank you for your message on trip advisor,

We are so happy to read your com.
It's a pleasure for us to to do share with you a greatfull moment.

Waiting to see you,
sincere greetings

Le jardin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Small restaurant just off the main road of Vias Plage. food is excellent and the staff are very helpful and speak English if you have problems with the menu. In peak season it is better if you reserve or arrive early to guarantee a table. there is also a nice Tapas bar which is part of Le Jardin but rarely has a mention, my wife and I have spent many an evening with a good selection of tapas and a nice bottle of wine there.
I would highly recommend Le Jardin.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graigymerched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clément B, Propriétaire at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

hello,

thank you for your message on trip advisor,

We are so happy to read your com.
It's a pleasure for us to to do share with you a greatfull moment.

Waiting to see you,
sincere greetings

Le jardin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Have eaten here several times over the last few months, the food and the service is excellent, the duck melts, the St pierre fish dish is beautiful and the octopus cannelloni is wonderful, a little spicy but that just adds to the dish. The burgers and steaks also hit the mark.

I'm not a local just visit the area from the UK often.

The staff are attentive but not over powering, if you're looking for fantastic food and a relaxed evening I throughly recommend le jardin

Thank yadholi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

 
Cap-d'Agde, Agde
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing