We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jocana(Sarria de Ter)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
3
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
3
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2007

I used the hotel as a stop off enroute to France. Its located on the outskirts of Girona. a taxi costs 8 euros each way.
Hotel was easy to find and had plenty of car parking.
I booked a triple and a twin and I was really happy with the rooms. The receptionist told us they had just been renovated in the last few months.

In the room we had a flat screen tv with spanish tv stations.
the bathroom was fantastic and the shower was great. it had 2 power showers.

we arrived ay 2230 and the receptionist was really helpful in getting us a taxi and telling us the location of the pubs in Girona.

the breakfast was included in the price and it was really nice. plenty of selection including ham and cheese, cereal, bread and croissants, friut and tea and coffee.

the only down side was the bar closed at 2230.

wen address for hotel is

[--]

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIJAYNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2007

After hours driving round an industrial estate trying to find this hotel, we finally pulled up in front of it and decided we didn't want to stay there after all. We knew that it was out of town - it was a last minute booking made by another hotel on our behalf, so we had to take what we could find - but the peeling paint and generally unprepossessing air were enough to make us abandon our plans. Subsequently I read the review below and was relieved that we had! Managed to get a room at the Melia Girona in the end. Also slightly out of town but a delightful cool, clean oasis after a fraught day's driving. Girona itself is stunning.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank KLPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2006

We arrived late at night in this hotel and there was no chance to eat anything in or around the hotel. You have to take a taxi into town that costs you 8 Euros minimum. Walking is too far. When we came back I found a little animal at the end of the headboard filled with blood. Didn't know what it was...well 5 bites later in the morning we realised that there must have been more then the one animal. Unfortunatly the internet and a doctor friend in Barcelona confirmed that it were clearly bedbugs. So if you don"t want the same itchy bites stay away from this hotel. By the time you add up the taxi costs you can stay in town anyway.

7  Thank Andreaduerr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews