We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,779)
Filter reviews
3,779 results
Traveller rating
2,017
1,118
390
152
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,017
1,118
390
152
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool garden villa main building kids club main pool coconut pool outdoor shower villa guests pacifica restaurant movenpick ice cream the penthouse beach side swim up bar an upgrade family suite family holiday our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,779 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Here’s my detailed review. Being a 5* hotel owner myself I hope this will help fellow travellers.

I stayed here for 3 nights with my parents between the 13th of October to the 16th of October.

Check in: We were checked in by the front office manager and she was extremely courteous and the entire process was very smooth. We were checking in before the check in time. She even gave us free upgrades. to sea facing rooms which we appreciated a lot.

Rooms: Rooms are clean and very comfortable with good amenities.

Housekeeping: The housekeeping staff always cleaned the room very well and made sure to offer a turn down service every night.

Bell desk: The bell desk staff was always very well spoken and were happy to offer you a ride to the beach with the electric tuk tuk. The staff was also very well groomed at all times.

Front office: They always made sure to wish you everytime you passed the lobby and it was good to see the front office manager and staff remember our names.

Service staff: We had an ala Carte meal at the Asian restaurant by Karon square. The food was simply amazing, especially the deserts. They even gave us free shrimp crackers and kept us engaged while we waited for our meal.

The breakfast buffet is also good. Especially the pork buns. Top marks to the live stations ( Eggs, pancakes, waffles & Bread pudding). Bakery’s also doing a good job with their products.

All in all it’s a great family resort. The entire property is huge but you can tell that a lot of care is being taken to maintain the entire thing behind the scenes. A property is only as good as its staff and the staff is fantastic, each and everyone deserves top marks.

We will visit again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank KriishP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charunya J, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KriishP,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Mövenpick Karon in April this year with another friend for 4 nights (not long enough) in a superior room. Such an amazing resort with everything we needed, friendly and helpful staff and a great location.

So when another friend suggested we go to Thailand again for a relaxing break from our very busy lives (a mumcation) I instantly recommended that we go to Mövenpick Resort Karon as I knew that we’d have a fabulous time, and it didn’t disappoint.

This time we stayed a garden villa close to the coconut pool for 8 nights (still not long enough) and it was yet again an amazing holiday... from the minute we arrived the friendly staff we there to help us with anything we needed, the facilities and grounds were kept constantly clean and in pristine condition and the was a lovely “welcome back” poster on our door as we arrived, in recognition of our previous stay, very nice touch, thank you

This time we had a full board package and we ate in all of the signature restaurants and cafes during our stay and there wasn’t a meal that wasn’t excellent, very tasty, lots of verities and cuisines great atmosphere and service... oh and there was the added bonus of chocolate hour! Yummy and impressive!

We also took advantage of the day spa...wow! it was so relaxing and refreshing so many options and variations and reasonably priced too.

Because of all of the above we barely left the resort but when we did we were just minutes from everything! Shops, markets and the beach right on our door step.

Thank you Mövenpick Karon for allowing us to tick off all the boxes for our fabulous relaxation mumcation! It was amazing.

While we were the we noticed all of the great facilities and services you provide for children and families, Now our families want to come back with us mid next year and we are very much looking to staying with you again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kayls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience822487, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kayls13, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to read that your stay with us was pleasant and that you had a wonderful time on Karon Beach. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a special hotel, the gardens are fantastic. It is a large property but no where does it feel busy. It is so easy to relax. The restaurants and pools are spread over the property and the variety is great. We were lucky enough to have a Garden Villa with a plunge pool which we would certainly recommend. There is something here for everyone. The hotel is set between the town and the beach so ideally placed for either. Whilst we loved the hotel it was the staff that made it more special. Everyone says hello to you and everyone smiles. A special mention must go to Tony and Jay at the beach bar who made us feel very welcome and Tuk who did her best to teach us Thai cooking. There is a proper Spa of high quality at this resort not the 'pretend' Spas that you find at some hotels. My wife and I would highly recommend this Resort to anyone who is looking for a relaxing quality holiday, great staff and engaged management. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kpnuts2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience822487, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kpnuts2018,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had Pai as our waitress at the bar and she was absolutely amazing, so lovely and remembered our drink orders. Would recommend this place 100% as all of the staff are so beautiful and friendly, if your ever in Karon beach come in and have a drink.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience822487, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Georgia H,

Thank you for your time writing a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your third stay with us and that you were impressed with the professionalism and kindness of our team members. We hope to welcome you again on your fourth stay in Phuket.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Moevenpick in Karon, don’t get me wrong. I mean, you are in the Tropics, you have a really nice Pool (my boy loved the water slide), you have the typical Thai hospitality and friendliness, beautifully kept grounds and gardens....and a big selection of bars and restaurants....so there are many good points.
However, we booked a “Garden Villa” off-season for 200 USD per night, which in the end was a basic room in a bungalow. It did not even have a proper couch or table inside to sit on with the family. The room also was very dark - so don’t expect a lot of sun when on the grounds.
Breakfast was very basic, nothing to remember and the buffet was not taken care off well. Also the setting was not too cool, you were basically sitting on a very busy plate of concrete.
Overall, the resort lacked finesse, e.g. it has another horrible area for games. Looks like a concrete garage where a lonely kicker table, a dart board and a big chess game are standing. Cant imagine anybody enjoying spending time there.
The Beach is across a road - it is nice but “natural”. So do not expect sun lies, waiters that serve cocktails or anything...
How to describe? The feeling the House gave was rather a bit worn & torn, busy and without love for the detail...
Overall it was a good stay anyhow - but we would try a different place next time we want to pamper ourselves for a week in Thailand.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience822487, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chris M, thank you very much for posting your review and sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay. Appreciate also your comments on areas where we can make improvements Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews