We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,719)
Filter reviews
2,719 results
Traveller rating
1,972
581
109
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,972
581
109
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango pool panoramic room beach bag sala bar chom talay restaurant happy hour pool bar hill side shuttle bus shuttle service flip flops thai restaurant mobility issues tuk tuk main restaurant karon town egg station
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 2,719 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a beautiful stay at this resort. It was perfect for couples wanting to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the main areas. All staff were so easy to deal with and were more than happy to cater to your requests. We stayed in a pool access villa and absolutely loved it, just walking out the back door of our room and straight into the pool.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rochelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Khun Rochelle P,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. Happy to read you enjoyed your stay and hotel services as well as facilities are met with your expectation.

Looking forward to serve you again for coming future.

Watmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

A truly beautiful resort in Karon! My partner and I stayed for 4 nights early August in a Horizon Deluxe Room which had a front view of the resort and Karon beach. The location of the room was perfect close to the main pool (Mango Pool) and breakfast buffet (Chomtalay Restaurant), which was great! We also ate dinner at the 2 restaurants at the resort which is worth trying out. Just amazing!! As the resort is quite huge we spent the majority of the time in the main pool (as there’s 5 different pools to choose from). The interior of the room was stunning very clean & comfortable. The staff are very attentive and friendly. The only thing I will point out is that the location of the resort requires some walking to get around (beach, town etc) as it’s up in the hill. This wasn’t an issue for us but do keep it in mind. The resort does offer a free transfer service to Karon beach every couple of hours. Overall it was the perfect way to end our holiday!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pracharee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Khun pracharee w,

Thank you for sharing your holidays experienced with us. Happy to read you have had a wonderful time with us.

Look forward to serve you again for coming future.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

There is nothing negative to say about this resort. Stunning location built into the side of Karon hill. Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms with a great view looking out over lush gardens. Rooms are new and modern with a spacious bathroom.
5 pools each with a swim up bar. Yes there are lots of steps so elderly people who have trouble walking would find it difficult. You can’t have a resort built into a steep hill without steps! The exercise has been a bonus. We had a central room right between the main restaurant and the large ‘Mango’ pool.
One of the best resort hotels we have stayed out. The week has gone very quickly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Khun brad s,

Thank you for your nice feedback shared. Happy to read we are the right choice and you enjoyed the stay.

Look forward to serve you again for coming future.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

This place was brilliant. The staff were so attentive and the rooms were so luxurious. Buffet breakfast was the best I’ve ever had! Room service was delicious and great value. The spa and the pools were lovely and clean. We did the cooking class and enjoyed the Sapa bar. Only 2 small issues we had was that it was set up a hill and do it wasn’t easy to walk back from anywhere. They had a shuttle but it needed to be pre-ordered, we weren’t really sure how long we would be. And the internet would log you out or could be very slow. Nothing was a problem and the staff were so helpful all the time. You were so well looked after. They remember your name from day 1! Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Khun Marino L,

Thank you for your experiences shared. Terribly sorry for an inconvenience caused, however nice to read you enjoyed the stay and will return.

Please feel free to contact us to support you with your plan when ready.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. I have loved every minute of staying here. The staff are helpful and cannot do enough for you from the front desk to the bar staff. We arrived very early to the check in time and a lady at the front desk gave us a lot of information about the hotel in regards to where the pools were and how to find the bars and restaurants. She also told us how much a taxi would be into town. The bar staff are very quick at making good quality drinks. Further to this in the restaurant the staff here understand English very well and will have a conservation with you about your day. They are very nice people here which made our stay even more special. Our room is massive with a big double bed, fantastic air con and a really clean hotel room. There are lots of families here which shows how safe it is. There is a lot of free shuttle buses into town and the staff that deal with this have excellent English and are very well organised. It is a very impressive hotel in every way. The only negative is that we are going to leave this hotel too early and didn't stay longer! It is around 15 minutes walk to the local beach as well. Overall it is a fantastic hotel. We will be 100% returning the future and I would recommended anyone to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Khun believe4122,

Thank you for your great comments shared. Happy to read you enjoyed the stay and will absolutely return.

Please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews