We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hard-working team”
Review of Hotel les Raspes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel les Raspes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I agree with most of the previous comments. Sophie and Kevin are hard-working, attentive owners. Excellent cooking, lovely rooms (but no air-con), beautiful garden, relaxing heated pool and good prices. Reservations are no private parking (I had a contretemps with a drunk and aggressive white van man) and limited menu choice if staying for more than 2-3 days. Lovely location, close to Millau viaduct and plenty of local interest (Peyre is a must). Would give 5 stars if there was air-con and private parking (but then the price would be higher).

Room Tip: Rooms 1-4 are the best, number 1 in particular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gnomejohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2015

Our 3rd stay here, and our second with the new owners -- and what a pity about Kevin, who was totally inflexible about our early arrival by bike during a heatwave. Previous owners gave us the code and let us use an empty room; the hotel wasn't by any means full, so it was a shame we had to wait outside for three hours in the sun. On the other hand Sophie is great and a real asset to the hotel. Helpful and friendly when we finally managed to get in to the hotel - which is clean, comfortable and well run, and has a good restaurant (though we didn't eat there as we had sunstroke this time).

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CroatiaGuide-writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie B, Propriétaire at Hotel les Raspes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Thank you for your review. Know that Kevin and I take all the decisions together, I also would not have said yes for an arrival before 15:00. It is inappropriate to cite by name Kevin. You asked to occupy the room in the morning which was impossible as the hotel is full and the check out is until 11:00 am (we nevertheless offered to drop the bikes and luggage). Understand that if all clients has this request, it is impossible for us to work. You say that room was clean and it takes time and work. To satisfy all customers, respect hour and our work is important. We even respect our customers and meeting our commitment when at 15:00 the opening of check in, the rooms are clean and ready to welcome them. Given that this was your third stay with us (in July 2012, it was already us), you know more the functioning of the house. If The hotel was not full we would have accepted since we have already done. Kind regards. Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Charming family run hotel in wonderful location.Lovely breakfast and wonderful a la carte menu. Home made food cooked either on super huge fire in front of you or in the kitchen depending on your menu choice .Also a pretty garden ,it is possible in height of summer to eat outside also drinks area and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

The town is a beautiful place, in the mountains with all the essentials. The hotel is very welcoming, with friendly and helpful staff who obviously have a passion for food and wine. You are welcomed with a personal card and biscuits. The food is all home made, even down to the salad dressing, and true knowledge of the wine I extensive. A real luxury for a fantastic price.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stopped here on the way back to Calais, despite being out of season and some refurbishment work going on, we were welcomed warmly. The room was spotless and warm, the view of the village and mountains lovely. Dinner was excellent quality, cooked by the host. A choice of 2 menus consisting of local produce. Breakfast was nice too. I will definitely return to a lovely friendly hotel in a beautiful part of France.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Kevin and Sophie run this hotel brilliantly. Super efficient and friendly service.
The rooms and bathrooms are a decent size and while a tiny bit tired around the edges, they're perfectly clean, have TVs, free wifi and lovely views either towards the river or the pool and hills behind. There is lift access to every floor so it's suitable for those who find stairs difficult.
There is a cold breakfast of cakes, pastries, croissants, yoghurt, fresh fruit, bread, jams, hams and cheeses. The coffee is excellent.
The dinner was amazing, well worth having the 26Euro four course set meal and the house wines are very reasonably priced and drinkable.
The outside patio is perfect for an evening drink and the pool is heated which is great for those who don't like to jump in to cold water.
For the price, this hotel is, frankly, superb.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tan0rexic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A lovely small French hotel run by the same family. From the cooking (very high quality) to room cleaning and bar tender! Kevin &Sophie really made every effort to make our stay enjoyable and even helped with our French!

A very quiet hotel that was lovely and in a beautiful area.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice if not compact without air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
30.2 km away
Hotel de la Muse et du Rozier
13.8 km away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
22.5 km away
Le Relays du Chasteau
Le Relays du Chasteau
#1 of 1 in Brousse-le-Chateau
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#1 of 1 in La Cavalerie
237 reviews
15.4 km away
Millau Hotel Club
Millau Hotel Club
#12 of 17 in Millau
145 reviews
0.1 km away
Auberge de st Rome
Auberge de st Rome
#2 of 4 in Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Raspes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Raspes

Address: avenue Denis Affre, 12490 Saint-Rome-de-Tarn, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
Price Range: $99 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Raspes 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel les Raspes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing