We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kyriad Hotel-Givors France”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Lyon Sud - Givors
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Givors
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Very pleasant 3 star hotel. Tea/Coffee making facility in room. Bed extremely comfortable with modern & clean ensuite. A little road noise at night. On site restaurant opened at 8 pm and breakfast was an adequate cold buffet. Free open air parking on site. Hotel on banks of the river, with pleasant walking promenades and 2 mins from the motorway.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the river - perhaps less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zug1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

we spent just one night in this hotel on our way to french riviera.we reserved room over the internet, directly from their internet page, but when we came there, around 11 pm, hotel was completely locked up, including parking gate.we tried to call them on interphone in front of the locked gate, but no one answered for 10-15 minutes.then we call them on the phone, and girl on night shift told us that they are full(completely wrong, because there was only two cars on hotel parking) and that she cant find our reservation???after 20 more minutes on the phone, she let us in(we were really happy about it, because neighborhood was a bit scary, with hooded drinking youngsters in front of the hotel).nightshift girl was not happy, because she needed to go out and unlock parking gate, and she was really rude and cold all the time.at the end we get our room.room was OK(best part of the story), and breakfast was decent as well.on the breakfast was only four other people, so hotel was not full at all, night manager just did not want to get out and unlock the gate.we told that to day manager on our check out, but he also was not interested at all...so if you want decent classic hotel chain room, with awful service, this is right place for you.if not, just find something else in 10 minutes far city center...we will next time...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyserb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This has to be the best budget hotel have stopped at. coat 52 euro for room, air con, clean free wifi resturant bar.

Dont get put down with the way you drive to teh site as it in ok place with a secure car park.

See pictures a s it a busnness hotel with kettle and take away cup. The bed was nice big confatable.

Resturant its average price for eating out 2 course meal of 15 euro

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I have booked the same Hotel through my travel agent from Grenoble for 1 night.
They have good facility of Airport pick and drop.
Nice view, just near to Airport, walkable distance.
If you are going for Family Tour than it is not advisable to stay in the same Hotel because it is 25 Km from Lyon Central.
Breakfast arrangement is vey good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yatishtank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

My husband and I stopped at this hotel for a night on our way to Spain. We didn’t spend to much time here, but the hotel was great for its intended purpose.

Parking is free, but if you arrive after 11p.m, you’ll have to call because they lock up the parking area. We were lucky to arrive before 11, so we didn’t run into this problem.

We checked out early (about 8a.m on a Saturday morning) and the lobby was locked and the staff were not yet at work. Luckily, we had paid the night before so we ended up just leaving the key in the room and took off.

There was a great Italian restaurant in Givors (sorry, but I don’t remember the name). I do know that it close to the Ibis Hotel.

Sorry, we didn’t take any pictures of the room, I’m usually good about that, but I think the drive had me a little tired and out of it.

Here are some pictures of the view from our room and the entrance/parking area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvs2laff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

Our family 2 adults and 3 children stopped here for one night on the road to the South of France. Initial attraction was the location to the south of Lyon and immediate access to the motorway to give us a quick getaway the next morning. It was also good value for money for 2 adjoining rooms. We did not expect too much for the price and anticipated location (in the industrial riverside south of Lyon) but were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly, the parking was secure and room clean and perfunctory. Best of all however was the location on the River Rhone with not a petro-chemical plant in sight and a view that was reasonably scenic. Dinner was very average which is par for the course for this type of hotel in my opinon and the friendly staff seemed to double up as receptionists and waitresses which meant they were a little overstretched. There didn't appear to be many cooks either judging by the length of time it took for dinner to be served. That aside, the hotel was by stop-over standards a good choice (better than the usual ones stuck deep in a Zone Commercial). If I were to return I'd look to eat out in Givors. Must mention the little park next door which was a boon for my children who has spent seven or so hours cooped up in the car prior to our arrival here.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rheindahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank JJLecluyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Givors
1.1 km away
Ibis Lyon Sud Chasse sur Rhone
Ibis Lyon Sud Chasse sur Rhone
#2 of 6 in Chasse-sur-Rhone
228 reviews
2.8 km away
Ibis Styles Lyon Sud Vienne
Ibis Styles Lyon Sud Vienne
#1 of 6 in Chasse-sur-Rhone
608 reviews
10.1 km away
Ibis Lyon Sud Vienne Saint Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Campanile Lyon Sud Oullins
7.2 km away
Domaine des 7 Fontaines
10.6 km away
La Pyramide
La Pyramide
#1 of 6 in Vienne
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Lyon Sud - Givors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Lyon Sud - Givors

Address: 1 quai Georges Levy, 69700 Givors, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Givors
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Givors
Price Range: $80 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Lyon Sud - Givors 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Lyon Sud - Givors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing