We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
39
99
86
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
99
86
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful lake london prices comfortable beds the ground floor rear servers
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 294 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016

the hotel is very nicely located at the lake and having dinner in its restaurant with a view at the lake is certainly worth it. the food (fish) of the dinner was really good - though breakfast offers room for improvement. But it is good value for the money you spend

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HW-HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Overall a clean functional hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very much on the small side and a bathroom in need of modernising. The biggest disappointment was that we paid extra for a lake view room. The small windows, with the desk and tv in front of them failed to fulfil my romantic idea of what a lake view should be - something ever so slightly more towards a picture window would been my idea.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisPudsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

We last reviewed this hotel on the 12th September 2010.
Since then, the rooms have been re-furbished, the gardens have been landscaped, and the entrance and restaurant have been completely re-modelled. Most of all - a lift (elevator) has been installed.

The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. A room overlooking the mountains is cheaper than one overlooking the lake. Very calm and quiet whichever room you choose.

There is plenty of secure parking at the rear - and in front if you need it.
The setting is dramatically beautiful - high mountains around a large lake. Couldn't be better. A stroll beside the lake, before or after dinner, is a perfect way to relax after travelling.

The restaurant also overlooks this view. The cuisine is perfectly French and beautifully cooked and served without fuss and at a good pace. The whole room is calm and well-ordered.

It is located about 15 minutes off the autoroute and is a good place to break a journey.

We'll continue to stay there on our frequent drives to Italy.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidandloretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. The hotel restaurant and reception have been recently renovated and were welcoming. The restaurant served good food with a gastronomic touch (maybe a little pretentious).
Unfortunately the rooms and the breakfast were not to the same level. The rooms would appreciate an update in line with the previous renovation and breakfast was at best average (unexceptional pastries and awful automatic machine coffee). It was a pity because it started so well.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Thorno_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

This is a typical French country side hotel. Simple and basic rooms but very clean.
I do not understand the negative comments concerning the restaurant. I found it delicious.

Hotel I noted 3 but restaurant should be 4

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Creten22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews