We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant de l'Embarcadere
Nearby Hotels
Relax-Hotel(Nantua)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Melodie(Oyonnax)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$129
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nouvel Hotel(Oyonnax)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Pierre Blanche(Bellegarde sur Valserine)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Bellegarde Geneve(Chatillon-en-Michaille)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Faisan Dore(Neuville-sur-Ain)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
33
93
81
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
93
81
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakecomfortable bedsthe ground floorreareurosfranceautoroutemachinemenus
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 269 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

This is a very basic average hotel with limited facilities, the rooms are satisfactory but nothing special. Everything was clean in the room. There was adequate car parking spaces at the rear of the hotel. The only good thing was the view from the seating area in the hotel. If you had a rear view room you were looking at bins and the car park, not appealing at all. The breakfast was very basic and not really worth the price. The cost being extra on the overnight bill. This is definately not a hotel to stay at for any length of time.

Room Tip: Don't get aroom at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getabout01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Let's start with the good things, the view over the lake is very pleasant, the staff are good, there is private parking and the wi fi is ok. However for me above all a hotel room is for sleeping in. Alas this is difficult when it is so hot and stuffy. The advertised A.C. just produces a lot of noise and no drop in temperature, even the chamber maid has understood this because every day she reset the thermosta at 24° and opened the window. Unfortunately this isn't a solution during the night as the road outside is surprisingly busy. Add to this a matress which is so hard that it would only suit those used to park benches and sleeping becomes difficult. The basic DIY breakfast doesn't help to compensate either, on one of my 4 mornings I had to spit out the hard boiled egg as it was obviously past it.The rooms and the breakfast seem to be inspired by IBIS hotels of 20 years ago. To top it all,as is so often the case in French hotels, the TV is limited to the dire French stations + CNN and of little interest to the international traveller. To be fair, I didn't mention any of these problems to the staff and I'm sure they would have tried to improve the situation but none of them should have occured in the first place and just show how far behind international standards some places have fallen. I'll try not to come back.

Room Tip: PAS 216 car bien qu'en face du lac la clime ne marche pas et le lit est trop dur
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This was a hotel of two halves - the entrance, exterior, reception and restaurant were great - very modern. The rooms however very dated and did not match with the other half of the hotel.
A very poor bar area with limited drinks. We had booked the restaurant for 7 of us to eat, but when we looked at the menu it was seriously expensive so we cancelled and walked into the town.
Nantua town is quite run down but we did find a bar with a pizzeria who did amazing food in a proper pizza oven so the stay ended up ok. Would not recommend staying here though.

Room Tip: The rooms needed modernising as did the bathrooms and the air con didnt work. A pity as the rest of the hotel was lovely
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hscott26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

the hotel is very nicely located at the lake and having dinner in its restaurant with a view at the lake is certainly worth it. the food (fish) of the dinner was really good - though breakfast offers room for improvement. But it is good value for the money you spend

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HW-HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Overall a clean functional hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very much on the small side and a bathroom in need of modernising. The biggest disappointment was that we paid extra for a lake view room. The small windows, with the desk and tv in front of them failed to fulfil my romantic idea of what a lake view should be - something ever so slightly more towards a picture window would been my idea.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisPudsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews