We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 14 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights last week as we were attending a wedding in St Kew.

We arrived about lunch time and were able to go into our room straight away. We had room 2 and it is a good size overlooking the rear and side of the house, the views are wonderful. There is fresh milk in the room fridge and plenty of tea and coffee which is replenished daily.

Robbie is a lovely host and we were able to order breakfast at a time that suited us and there was plenty on offer. The gardens are lovely and very peaceful and the location is ideal for travelling to local beaches and towns.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we are ever in the area again we will certainly stay here.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB6878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Brookfields B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for the kind review back in September 2012. We wanted to let you know that Brookfields B & B is now open again with new owners. If you are planning a trip to Cornwall in the future you will be assured of a very warm welcome.

Kind regards

Sue and Ray Koomen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2012

my boyfriend and i stayed here a day ago absolutely loved it the room was immaculate and the views from the window were stunning the lady who owned the property was lovely and couldnt do enough for us unfortunately we had to cut our stay short but we will defintley be visiting this fab establishment in the near future highly reccomend this place

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toribaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Brookfields B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review back in 2012. We wanted to let you know that Brookfields is open and running again with new owners. If you are considering a trip to Cornwall we can assure you of a warm welcome.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We have stayed at Brookfields 4 times now and it never disappoints. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The views of the surrounding countryside are amazing. Brookfields is an ideal base to explore Cornwall. The breakfast's are excellant an ideal start to your day for those long cornish walks. Robbie is an excellant host who can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable as ever. We can't wait to return.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzy2blonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Brookfields B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for such a great review back in July 2011. We wanted to let you know that Brookfields B & B is now open with new owners, who would love to welcome you back if you are visiting Cornwall again.

Kind regards

Sue and Ray Koomen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Great place to stay.. very friendly... house is very clean.. very good food.... lovely surroundings
lounge and garden very nice place to relax in at night ......

recommended to everybody :D

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Brookfields B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for Your kind review back in July 2011. We wanted to let you know that Brookfields B & B is now open with new owners, who would love to welcome you back if you are visiting Cornwall again.

Kind regards

Sue and Ray Koomen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Brookfields is a great find. While not right on the coast, it is a short drive away, located in beautiful rolling farm country. The house itself is very attractive indeed. We loved our large room with excellent bathroom and all the amenities you could want. The wonderful coffee facilities deserve special mention. There is plenty of parking space in the gravelled forecourt area around the house.

The owner and host, Robbie, is delightful to meet and talk with, but her true greatness is seen at breakfast time. Breakfast is the best we have ever had and is taken in a large sun room with a wonderful, peaceful view.

We hope to brave those scary Cornwall roads again and will certainly stay at Brookfields. In the meantime we can recommend it as highly as possible to others.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eugadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Brookfields B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for the great review back in December 2010, Robbie is definitely a hard act to follow! We are the new owners of Brookfields B & B and have just re opened it to guests. We would love to welcome you back here one day.

Kind regards

Sue and Ray Koomen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews