We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib(Port Ghalib)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$156
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Grand Resta(Marsa Alam)
US$180
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaz Dar El Madina(Marsa Alam)
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Solaya(Marsa Alam)
US$377
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Lamaya Resort(Marsa Alam)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Samaya Resort(Marsa Alam)
US$223
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,140 results
Traveller rating
1,149
677
207
77
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
677
207
77
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamred sea holidaysfishlazy riverpool barmarsa alamspecial thankskids clubsalt water lagoonwater polomini discoevery eveningsee you soonbeach towelsmain restaurantsea viewtable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,140 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We came for 14 days, and it was awesome, everything was just perfect and the animation team was really nice, relaxing and happy all the time, especially Memo, Ananas, Funny guy, House contact, you can call him whatever you want and he'll just smile at you all the time. Artur, the sexy boy, amazing guy, funny, "dober dan". Alina, waterpolo girl, all great thing about her, she doesn't accept "high-fives" from "loser team" at waterpolo haha. Oleg, the tall one, entertainer all + for him, he understood everything that we said in Slovene language. Beach parties were awesome with those guys.
Waitors and everything was just perfect. Room service was awesome.
All I can say are good things, there are none of the bad ones.
Here I approve my 5*. For excelent job of every emplyee in Siva Hotel Resort.
See ya next year, pobachymos' nastipnoho roku, uvidimsya v sleduyushchem godu, wir sehen uns nächstes Jahr.
إلى اللقاء ، كان رائعًا

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kristijan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia T, Guest Relation Supervisor at Siva Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Kristijan,

Many Thanks for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review about your stay at Siva Port Ghalib.
Your feedback is important to the hotel as it allows us to further understand where we are performing to an excellent standard and areas we can look to further improve.
All of your kind comments have been shared with the management and team and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you home at Siva Port Ghalib again on a future holiday.

Regards
The Siva Port Ghalib Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Hotel is really big and beautiful with a lot of attractions for everybody.
We had a room with a nice view. Moreover room was very spacious, quiet and clean.
Staff were kind and helpful. I am sure that I will back here again! :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominikkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia T, Guest Relation Supervisor at Siva Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Dominika,

Many Thanks for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review about your stay at Siva Port Ghalib.
Your feedback is important to the hotel as it allows us to further understand where we are performing to an excellent standard and areas we can look to further improve.
All of your kind comments have been shared with the management and team and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you home at Siva Port Ghalib again on a future holiday.

Regards
The Siva Port Ghalib Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Accomodation was beautifull and clean. The hotel was nearby the airport.
Food was not good at all, it didn’t taste well & there were not many options. We defenitely missed fresh fruit. Service at the bars were unfriendly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia T, Guest Relation Supervisor at Siva Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Jens,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review about your stay at Siva Port Ghalib.
Guest feedback is important to the hotel as it allows us to further understand where we are performing to an excellent standard and areas we can look to further improve.
All of the comments you raised in your review have been shared with the management team and I would like to take the time to offer the following feedback.
Please note that our team of Chefs are consistently checking and replenishing serving dishes as required for the duration of the meal, furthermore the hotel works with a 7 day rolling menu providing varying International theme dishes and several live cooking stations (pizza, pasta, BBQ grill, salad station) are also available supplementary to the main buffet dishes. The menu includes 5 varieties of fresh fruit available daily and the buffet is always offering a vegetable dish at both lunch and dinner.
I am sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with some points of your stay. These comments have been taken on board by our Manager who will consider all comments for future guests.
I hope the above goes some way to answering the points you raised in your review and if we can be of an further assistance in this mater then please don’t hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Regards
Siva Port Ghalib Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

You hotel is very nice and beautiful. I was staying in Port Resort Galib ***** by 8 days, there are very pleasent and good rooms , very clear and tidy . Personel were helpines for me and my husband and very polite.
I am very happy that I could be there . The most fantastic place on the World and Earth even. The coral rafs was wonderful ! in every place people were fantastic. The restaurants were on hight quality because the cookers are with big experience and eat there was fantastic, but for me too big choose :) I will come back again with my family :) not only husband.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south and sunny !
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urszulaewiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia T, Guest Relation Supervisor at Siva Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Ursula,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review about your stay at Siva Port Ghalib.
Your feedback is important to the hotel as it allows us to further understand where we are performing to an excellent standard and areas we can look to further improve.
All of your kind comments have been shared with the management and team and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be happy to welcome you home at Siva Port Ghalib again on a future holiday.

Regards
The Siva Port Ghalib Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Best animation team (memo,oleg,Arthur, Nikita and girsl) restaurant Its Ok :) everithing was Ok. Great show in the evening. Thank You for best holiday, see You later. We love marsa alam :) Thank You all :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bašenka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia T, Guest Relation Supervisor at Siva Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Basenka,

Many Thanks for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review about your stay at Siva Port Ghalib.
Your feedback is important to the hotel as it allows us to further understand where we are performing to an excellent standard and areas we can look to further improve.
All of your kind comments have been shared with the management and team and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you home at Siva Port Ghalib again on a future holiday.

Regards
The Siva Port Ghalib Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews