We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great days in port ghalib”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Port Ghalib
Reviewed 15 November 2017

we cant describe this hotel its awesome and very luxury the style of hotel is amazing we spent most amazing nights at this hotel with all amazing shows at the morning alot of activity to do restaurant is perfect in my opinion its very luxury hotel to visit thanks animation team

Room Tip: best room in front of sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prince m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your patronage and glad that you had a great experience here in our Marina lodge at port ghalib . We feel proud reaching your expectations and hoping to welcome you back again soon.
Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

this hotel is like treasure in port ghalib
its very lovely and warm
feel like home
nothing is not there
food is good
fantastic hotel
highly recommend
best wishes for animation team and this lovely hotel
we will be here again soon

Room Tip: viewa of sea rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank omina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always happy to hear from a satisfied guest and we look forward to welcoming you back at Marina lodge at port ghalib Kind Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

our first visit to marsa alam
our first days together in holiday
it was so marvelous
hotel clean and comfortable to stay
we didn't want to go
diving is unavailable
animation team are crazy and make you crazy with them
we loved every part in this hotel <3
marina lodge animation team you are the best ever thanks
we will come back again

Room Tip: higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest
Warm greetings from Marina Lodge at port ghalib.
Many thanks for your nice review and appreciate your wordings. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hoping to welcome you back again to your second home. Kind Regards Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

its my first time in marina lodge and i can consider it perfect hotel
relaxation and quit
elegant
helpful stuff
funny animation team ( they never leave you alone ) always make you happy and smile
perfect rooms
swimming pool amazing
finally i can recommend it for all visitor
love luka batoot memo casper all of you mates

Room Tip: non smoke rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ahmed f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest
Warm greetings from Marina Lodge at port ghalib.
Many thanks for your nice review and appreciate your wordings. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hoping to welcome you back again to your second home.
Kind Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Nice picturesque view of the resort no doubt, but the service is sub standard and facility really old ...
- Wifi only in reception area; not the rooms.
-. Water basin's stopper stucked.
- Old TV with spoilt remote.
- Balcony had no chairs.
- No kettle for a 4 star establishment? Even refused when requested for one. No reason given.

But if you good with these shortcoming and satisfied paying for, go for it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank MambaXP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience about Marina Lodge at Port ghalib
for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay we greatly appreciate your comments
Be sure that all your comments have been shared with concerned head departments in order to highlight once again the importance of dealing with guests and providing the highest standard of service.
Overall we extremely regret that you had such experience in our hotel, from our side wishing to see you once again to meet your expectation & change the hard feedback you got , to be sure that your comments was taken seriously ,feeling the improve by yourself and we really welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service.
thank you for Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill customer’s wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future.
Thanks & Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

rooms are very good
swimming pool is nice but water needs to be warmer
beach of the hotel is so nice full of marvellous coral reefs and fishes
snorkeling is very good experimrnt needs to be tried :*
animation team of the hotel is very friendly and active
welldone mates :*
love you all

Room Tip: best veiws ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rechard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest
Warm greetings from Marina Lodge at port ghalib.
Many thanks for your nice review and appreciate your wordings. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hoping to welcome you back again to your second home.
Kind Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

marina lodge is very nice to relaxation
food is verygood
service good
very nice clean rooms
we spend nice Halloween there with that wonderful animation team * batot casper menna luka and memooo
diving is amazing
have alot of fun over there

Room Tip: sunny rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience about Marina lodge at port ghalib
for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay we greatly appreciate your comments
Be sure that all your comments have been shared with concerned head departments in order to highlight once again the importance of dealing with guests and providing the highest standard of service.
Overall we extremely regret that you had such experience in our hotel, from our side wishing to see you once again to meet your expectation & change the hard feedback you got , to be sure that your comments was taken seriously ,feeling the improve by yourself and we really welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service.
thank you for Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill customer’s wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future.

Thanks & Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ghalib
1.1 km away
Port Ghalib Resort
Port Ghalib Resort
#3 of 5 in Port Ghalib
1,307 reviews
22.7 km away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
8.3 km away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#25 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Siva Port Ghalib
Siva Port Ghalib
#5 of 5 in Port Ghalib
1,972 reviews
9 km away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,878 reviews
8.3 km away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib

Address: PO Box 12, Port Ghalib | Red Sea - Egypt, Port Ghalib, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Port Ghalib
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Ghalib
#2 Family Hotel in Port Ghalib
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Ghalib
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Ghalib
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Ghalib
Price Range: $44 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Lodge at Port Ghailb offers 201 rooms, where guests can feel at home in one of the many beautifully appointed, Nubian-styled rooms, while enjoying the picturesque garden or Marina view from their own private balcony or terrace. All rooms feature the following facilities: • 24 hours service • Hairdryer • Satellite TV • Individually controlled air conditioning • International direct dial telephone • Voltage 220 V • Dressing table • Internet access (With Charge) Contact Reception • Adaptor • Walk in shower • Mini bar • Safe • Sofa RESTAURANTS & BARS Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib offers a choice of restaurants and bars with superb views of Port Ghalib International Marina in addition to an extensive 24 hour room service menu. • Indigo: Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet style. • 50 Bar:An indoor / outdoor bar provides daily entertainment and a wide variety of beverages. WITH EXTRA CHARGES • Shark Bites: A poolside snack bar • Viz: A rooftop terrace serving a wide variety of beverages • Shisha Corner: A romantic open-air venue offering flavored tobaccos, hot and cold Egyptian drinks. SPORTS & RECREATION • Private beach • 2 large swimming pools on two levels • Gymnasium • Large sun terrace • Sauna and massage • 5-Stars PADI registered diving operator • 3 meters diving pool for beginner, intermediate and advanced diving courses on site and dive lectures. • Dive Shop • Kayaking, windsurfing, parasailing and wake-boarding 15 minutes from the hotel). Thank you for choosing Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib and wishing you pleasant stay with us. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel At Port Ghalib

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing