We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,311 results
Traveller rating
1,379
552
200
103
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
552
200
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi emperor divers animation team marsa alam every hour shark bites dive centre nubian style special thanks diving holiday nice beach great holiday half board big thanks aqua gym pasta fish
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 2,311 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

we cant describe this hotel its awesome and very luxury the style of hotel is amazing we spent most amazing nights at this hotel with all amazing shows at the morning alot of activity to do restaurant is perfect in my opinion its very luxury hotel to visit thanks animation team

Room Tip: best room in front of sea
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princem1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your patronage and glad that you had a great experience here in our Marina lodge at port ghalib . We feel proud reaching your expectations and hoping to welcome you back again soon.
Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

this hotel is like treasure in port ghalib
its very lovely and warm
feel like home
nothing is not there
food is good
fantastic hotel
highly recommend
best wishes for animation team and this lovely hotel
we will be here again soon

Room Tip: viewa of sea rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ominam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always happy to hear from a satisfied guest and we look forward to welcoming you back at Marina lodge at port ghalib Kind Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

our first visit to marsa alam
our first days together in holiday
it was so marvelous
hotel clean and comfortable to stay
we didn't want to go
diving is unavailable
animation team are crazy and make you crazy with them
we loved every part in this hotel <3
marina lodge animation team you are the best ever thanks
we will come back again

Room Tip: higher rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Guest
Warm greetings from Marina Lodge at port ghalib.
Many thanks for your nice review and appreciate your wordings. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hoping to welcome you back again to your second home. Kind Regards Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

its my first time in marina lodge and i can consider it perfect hotel
relaxation and quit
elegant
helpful stuff
funny animation team ( they never leave you alone ) always make you happy and smile
perfect rooms
swimming pool amazing
finally i can recommend it for all visitor
love luka batoot memo casper all of you mates

Room Tip: non smoke rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ahmed f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Guest
Warm greetings from Marina Lodge at port ghalib.
Many thanks for your nice review and appreciate your wordings. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hoping to welcome you back again to your second home.
Kind Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice picturesque view of the resort no doubt, but the service is sub standard and facility really old ...
- Wifi only in reception area; not the rooms.
-. Water basin's stopper stucked.
- Old TV with spoilt remote.
- Balcony had no chairs.
- No kettle for a 4 star establishment? Even refused when requested for one. No reason given.

But if you good with these shortcoming and satisfied paying for, go for it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank MambaXP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience about Marina Lodge at Port ghalib
for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay we greatly appreciate your comments
Be sure that all your comments have been shared with concerned head departments in order to highlight once again the importance of dealing with guests and providing the highest standard of service.
Overall we extremely regret that you had such experience in our hotel, from our side wishing to see you once again to meet your expectation & change the hard feedback you got , to be sure that your comments was taken seriously ,feeling the improve by yourself and we really welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service.
thank you for Your great satisfaction described here above is an excellent reward to so many Employees who are committed in doing their level best to fulfill customer’s wishes. We do thank you for choosing our hotel and wish to welcome you in the near future.
Thanks & Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews