We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
18
11
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
11
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house small fridge fresh milk pam suite cornwall tv carbis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

My family and I stayed here for three nights over Easter 2017. Pam Carbis (landlady) could not have been more welcoming, helpful and flexible. The room was extremely comfortable, and immaculately clean, with a small fridge and fresh milk as well as the usual kettle and tea and coffee. The breakfasts were cooked to order with a seemingly endless supply of tea, coffee and toast. There was also cereal, fruit, yoghurt etc available. There is a cosy sitting room with lots of games and TV for evenings in. Set in beautiful countryside with plenty of outside space for parking, children's football, Easter egg hunt etc. I would wholeheartedly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jason20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016

This was our first visit to Cornwall (despite only living in Devon!), and I was looking for somewhere fairly central. The location turned out to be perfect, as we visited St Ives/Hayle, Marazion/Penzance as well as locally in the Roseland Peninsula. Pamela (lady who runs this B & B) was most welcoming and helpful. The rooms had good facilities and were spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfasts were very filling! Just perfect to start the day. We will certainly be returning here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

First thing to be aware of; there's a huge difference between renting a cottage, and staying in the main house. The cottages have all had significant investment in them to modernize them and add amenities. The main farmhouse, however, was probably last decorated and upgraded decades ago. It's part of it's charm; quaint if you're feeling charitable, frumpy if you're not. Either way, there's no question that the main house has only been lightly upgraded in its transition to B&B; mostly a matter of adding room numbers and locks.

Frumpiness aside, the innkeeper is quite friendly and the breakfast is tasty. The house's exterior is beautiful, and if you're looking to stay in the countryside away from the hub-bub, the farm absolutely fits the bill.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SciTravel009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a week in a holiday cottage...2 adults, 3 children....Pam very friendly...cottage very clean and very well equipped, including washing machine....first time we've gone home from a holiday with no dirty washing. Quiet location...beaches easily accessible...near to many places worth visiting.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank BoveyPixies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

5 of us spent 3 nights at Trenona whilst attending a family wedding nearby. Its a lovely setting, with large, well equipped rooms, and we received a warm and friendly welcome. Breakfast choices catered for every preference for all of us. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank thefinches2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews