We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GalwayGeographer
Galway, Ireland

wonderful!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 24, 2012
Great rooms, great pools and saunas, wonderful service and excellent food - what more would anyone want? We've stayed here twice now (2 adults and 2 teenage children) - always paid for by parents inviting the family for a reunion - and always enjoyed our stay. Mind you, prices are steep - but I would still consider what's on offer being 'value for money'. As other reviewers have observed, the Ludinmuehle offers what must be the world's best breakfast buffet - worth an overnight stay itself if you can turn it into a brunch-like experience. We'll return for sure!
Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$176
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$176
  • eDreams
    C$176
  • Agoda.com
    C$177
3.8 km from Hotel Ludinmühle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Das reizende Anwesen in Freiamt liegt auf der Grenze von Ottoschwanden nach Schuttertal-Schweigh
C$104
  • Agoda.com
    C$104
1.7 km from Hotel Ludinmühle
Free Wifi
Free parking
salmon carpaccio
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.4 km from Hotel Ludinmühle
Free parking
Restaurant
Bed
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Hotel Ludinmühle
C$486
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$486
  • eDreams
    C$486
  • Agoda.com
    C$486
0.0 km from Hotel Ludinmühle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$188
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$165
  • Lol.travel
7.0 km from Hotel Ludinmühle
Free parking
Restaurant
Edificio Camere
C$106
C$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$106
3.6 km from Hotel Ludinmühle
C$94
C$89
  • Priceline
    C$94
  • Agoda.com
    C$89
10.5 km from Hotel Ludinmühle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Design und Kunst im Designer Hotel
C$151
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$151
  • eDreams
    C$151
  • Agoda.com
    C$152
10.5 km from Hotel Ludinmühle
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotel-Aussenansicht seitlich mit Balkonzimmern zum Park am Mühlbach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$201
  • eDreams
    C$201
  • Hotels.com
10.9 km from Hotel Ludinmühle
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Freiamt
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
205
54
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
54
11
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 281 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We can just fully agree with the comments here: A wonderful spa hotel that is perfect for a couple or family retreat. Highlight is certainly the location, the impeccably maintained amenities (we loved the outdoor pool), the super-friendly staff, and the great breakfast-buffet. While not cheap, it is very well worth the money, and we loved the many little extras you get - from the chocolate on the pillow, to the free cake or vitamin drink at the pool. Only note: Do not expect a hip and modern environment, the atmosphere is appropriately rural and traditional, the audience tends to be older. Highly recommended!

Room tip: A room in the "spa wing" seems to be most reccommendable.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

My friend and I decided to treat ourselves to an overnight stay at this lovely hotel in the Black Forest. I would highly recommend it. The location is beautiful and the service, facility and especially the food exceeded our expectations. My friend and I each had a massage and she had a facial treatment. The spa services are reasonably priced. Most of the staff speak a little English although we were the only non-German speaking guests. This would be an excellent stopover for anyone touring through this part of Germany or wanting to stay for a longer holiday. Make sure to take a hike though the nearby countryside if you have time...the views are spectacular.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveller44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews