We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mayur Hotel(Solan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
55
22
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
22
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsawesome placeroom servicegreat experiencenice locationmind blowingnice place to enjoyvisit this placedelicious foodfamily or friendsdegree viewswimming pool isexcellent hospitalityvipinchandigarhnaturedestinationresort
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 95 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

I visited this place on 27th of january 2018 with my family.It's an awesome place to visit with freinds and family,beautiful view and awesome food!The staff is very helpful and polite.
The biggest drawback is that they dont Provide Room service in such a costly tarriff.And the main problem we faced was of water supply their was no water supply in the washrooms at the morning had to call the plumbers again and again which disturbed my privacy.
Overall rating it 3/5.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank sarang m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

very nice location with a 360 degree view, pollution free and peacefull environment. food is good. staff is courteous and nice. overall having great experience. the best part is the view of fort at night is marvelous.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile


Visited this place for 2 days with my friends.. place is good and view is good but .. we were shocked because in used bisleri bottles they are serving regular water. Cheating guests.. food is also not very good

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place to be with friends & family. Had gr8 time. Place is neat & tidy, rooms are well kept, comfortable & with picturesque view and staff is helpful, polite & friendly. Food is fresh & good ... Don't miss romantic Sunset & amazing Sunrise.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortramshehar1540, Public Relations Manager at Ramshehar Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Mr. Ranjit,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your trip to Ramshehar Fort Resort & liked the location and the services.

Your feedback is shared with all the respective departments at the Resort and we will try to live upto your expectations.

We thank you once again and look forward to your next visit soon at Ramshehar Fort Resort.

Best Regards,
Preety Sharma
9501114405

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

I loved this place, it's the best resort in this price range6 to 10k..great location,great property, best suited for families, groups. Far better than Surya villas . Ramshehar fort resort has a big lawn, swimming pool, great rooms,many other activities,great food.
Only negative thing they have is they don't give room service & that they should definitely have.
Staff is great, special thanks to Ravinder,Manjeet,Babu ram ji,Jaswant,Deepak for hospitality.
Road from ramshehar fort resort to ramshehar village is very risky though.
Overall great experience, just work out on room service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anshu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortramshehar1540, Guest Relations Manager at Ramshehar Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for your review ! we will try to live upto your expectations !

Regards,
Preety Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews