We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
13
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
13
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstophighwaybalconymanalisleeproomsvalley
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 25 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

stayed overnight at this hotel, to break our journey, on our way to manali from Chandigarh.very decent hotel, with good clean large rooms with heaters . balcony sit outs commanded good views of the valley. the food a miox of indian and Chinese was really good as is often the case of hotels in the hills. caring staff , very good service. a very good choice for people wishing to make a noght halt en route to Manali

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burmaaunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife, 2 kids (aged 1 and 3) and I stopped here for one night enroute from Chandigarh to Manali. The location is convenient and the overall experience was decent. Positives- the food was good considering we used it as a stop-over. We had dinner and breakfast and ordered quite a variety- all of which was good. The service and staff were quite responsive. Geyser for hot water and AC in the room, no issues there.

The place was a little expensive in my opinion and the cleanliness (while not bad) can be improved. I would stay here again enroute to Manali...

Room Tip: The super deluxe rooms were the minimum that I would stay at...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2013

On the way from Manali, I decided to stop over at Mandi. i checked in at this hotel, but was very disappointed with the cleanliness. Insects were all over the place. On asking the hotel staff, they explained that this is because of the season and due to the lights. i still dont take it as cleanliness can be improved. Food is ok, although i did not order much considering the cleanliness matter. Staff is quite helpful. Rates are little high considering the off-season and the quality of the hotel. I am sure if they want they can improve the hotel. One positive thing about this hotel was its location. You dont have to deviate from your route from Manali. Parking is available.

Room Tip: Do check the rooms before you check in.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we went for NTPC project meet 2013 at NTPC KOLDAM,dist VILASPUR,HIMACHALPRADESH,from 14.06 to 15.06.13.we were given accomodation at HOTEL VALLEY VIEW, MANDI which is approx 50 kms away from koldam project at one side & 110 km away from MANALI on the other.we reached hotel on 13.06 night at around 23:00hrs.manager was still waiting for dinner.i was given a very good room,306,on the back side agricultural land is there & on the front road to MANALI.beautiful location & surroundings.hotel people were very helpful but least disturbing.hotel is also not costly,in around rs.2500 u get a decent ac room.food served is tasty.on 14.06 morning we went to koldam hydel project for project meet purpose & till 15.06.13 evening we were busy.on15.06.13 evening we went to MANDI market for having a round of the surroundings.unique market having a double storied structure centrally located inclusive of temple & toilets, really great for a small place like MANDI.people r very peace loving.during 3 days stay at MANDI we enjoyed the hotel stay, the serene beauty of the place, the unpredictable weather & constant flow of travellers to & fro to MANALI either by INNOVA, TEMPO TRAVELLER OR VOLVO BUSES.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schakraborty0006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotel Valley View is a good overnight halt on way to Manali from Chandigarh.It has a good location between the hills and is on the highway.The rooms are good and clean.The ambience of the hotel is also good.24 hour hot water in the room(geyser) and heater facility in room.The staff is good and courteous and the food is also nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ateetsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews