We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Valley View
Nearby Hotels
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Mashoo Resorts(Kullu)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
13
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
13
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstophighwaybalconymanalisleeproomsvalley
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is mostly used by people as a stopover while travelling from manali to their destination. The hotel provide great food. The washroom facilities can be improved as my experience was bit of smelly. Overall good one.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank joyienjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016

This hotel may be good for a lay over. But according to me it is upgraded Dharam shala. They still have to create comforts for the tourists. Rooms are not seen like this in a modern hotel / resort. We stayed just for a night. Checked in with lots of requests and argument with front staff and checked out much earlier than the Check out time since we wanted to pass night.
Strategically located for long driving tourists to stay and take a break

Room Tip: Any side is good since one side is valley and other side is highway adjoining hills
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shubhrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016

*Nice rooms
* Clean & spacious- had a night stop here so was perfect for that
* Ample parking on the road
* good restaurant & banquet facilities

* No lift so would need to climb stairs
* Food is costly; they charge you more than 100 bucks for a plate of toasted bread

Room Tip: The semi deluxe rooms are in the basement so if you are looking for better views, opt for deluxe rooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vaibhav_Methi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel.....stayed for two nights.....staff is very polite...food quality is nice ....location is perfect ...away from city traffic....calm & peaceful. Serves both veg as well as non-veg food.Nice view of near by hills...reception staff is also good.......one of the best hotels in Mandi ....!!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank neeraj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed overnight at mandi on our way to Manali. We found the room okay. Basic, clean. Had hot water, toiletries, and creature comforts like an air conditioner and blankets. The room seemed a little run down. The food was pretty average. The only things I liked about my meal were the rotis and the onions (given the chicken was undercooked and underwhelming!) The service was pretty quick though. The room per se was a tad overpriced. And it didn't offer any kind of view (which is an aberration in the Himalayas!). It should certainly be okay for a night stop over - no more. No less.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sairekha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews