We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total holiday bliss. Could not fault the place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fortuna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
MichaelB1...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good,Bad but not Ugly”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Ok bad, kitchen was not clean, work surfaces and walls had food splashes on and the white goods were all stained. Sitting room and bedrooms not hovered properly. (photos sent to owner) Took couple of hours to clean then all ok. The villa is in fact two halves you rent the right hand half which in the main photo showing the pool is to the right of the arches. The villa is nice and suitable for any family. The bathroom is very nice as is the shower. the bedrooms are nice. Bedroom two is off bedroom one which may not suit couples but may be great for families with children who get up early. The outside area is again very nice with plenty of sitting and sun loungers available. This area could be improved further with repairs to covers and parasol. The pool is he best part of this property, a good size and lovely and warm with the sun on it all day. The villa is in a quite Spa village, about 5 minutes walk away. You will need a car and shops are only about 4km away. Restaurants are a few minutes drive away and very good and in expensive, After our initial disappointment this was not a bad holiday at all. If you want peace and quiet the this may be for you. Enjoy

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Many thanks Michael for the positive review of our Villa very much appreciated.
Yes there are two sides to the Villa, both can be rented out for either two families or larger parties as described in the description at extra cost. However for normal bookings the left hand side is not occupied, leaving the whole garden & pool exclusively for the guests use.
Apologies that the Villa was not clean upon arrival, I have in fact contacted the last five guest about cleanliness upon arrival and the reply were 'spotless' 'perfectly clean' So I can only hope this was a one off, plus 50% of the end clean, linen, and laundry fee was withheld. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely pool
Liked least: had to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thanks Alan for your review, very much appreciated.
WIFI is now available at the Villa, I know you and several other guests have messaged to say it would be of benefit. Look forward to your booking with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M00nbeam6...
marple
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful winter break! 'Home from home'. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the Casa Hermosa very last minute as party of four needed some sunshine in the winter months. Location is quite inland from Alicante and with car hire we were able to locate the Banos easily (50 mins). Villa itself is tucked away down a private road. Upon arrival we were met by Sheila who showed us around told us what and where everything was in the area. The Villa itself had everything you could wish for, home from home. Temperature by day was high enough to sunbathe, but dropped when the sun disappeared. Really enjoyed sitting on the Veranda’s (which are sun traps) and reading.

Two big shopping complexes within 20 minutes’ drive delivered some retail therapy.

All in all a tranquil rejuvenating break that definitely recharged our batteries.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Many thanks Julia for your review it's very much appreciated. Hope to welcome you again soon to Villa Casa Hermosa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
Thanks Emma, delighted that you & your family had a great holiday at the Villa, and even more so that you have booked again this year. Really happy you used the local natural treatment spa available in the village. Sheila did say what a lovely family we had in the Villa at the time. Best Regards Tina & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Many thanks Martin, for your kind words for your holiday last year at villa casa hermosa, we would love you to stay again this year. Sheila our property manager did mail me to say what a lovely family arrived mid September. September 2014 is free so far. (wifi which you advised would be beneficial will be added this Spring) Thanks Again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sukker201...
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not at all what we expected, thoroughly upsetting experience!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Before I begin I should explain that the description has been modified since we stayed there.

This was supposed to be a romantic anniversary get away for two weeks.

In the original description it mentioned two bedrooms but failed to mention that they were interconnecting.

There was no DOUBLE bed. Both bedrooms had twin singles. The quilt was for a standard double and did not stretch across us due to the bed width now being 6 feet.

The photos showed a 3 arched 'L' shaped building which we assumed was all part of the rental. Now the ad states you only get the right hand part but this was not the case when we booked.

I had the foresight to video the original description and after complaining from Spain to Trip Advisor about the description they contacted the owners who changed all the wording.

The villa IS overlooked into the patio, pool and villa by 2 roof terraces next door but one.

The views are of a huge electric pilon situated at the boundary wall which has the cables completely running across the garden and house.

The furniture in places is hand painted and in the kitchen the use of Fablon is extensive.

The Sky box has no card in it so most channels are unavailable.

The part of the villa you actually get is very small and dark and cramped.

The whole experience was so awful we left the villa after 5 days. We looked out through the windows bars at the high perimeter wall and felt imprisoned.

The washer and dryer did not work as the electric for them comes from the owners part of the villa (the 3 arched bit) and the electric was off.

The 'secure parking' could not be accessed as no key was given to us to unlock the huge metal door. So the car stayed outside.

The area is very barren and nothing we saw gave us the impression of peacefulness or serenity with a huge campsite nearby.

The hammock in the garden could not be used as the material had torn loose and was flapping in our faces when sat in.

The kitchen was very under-equipped without a single wooden spoon or spatula. We cooked chicken filets and had to use a potato masher to turn them.

We washed everything before use as the plates were greasy. The cheese grater had residue of previous use on it and the plastic was cracked.

We never saw the beautiful views because there are not any.

All in all this is not a luxury villa and will never be!

Please note you will not be renting the bit with the 3 arches. The photos do feature that part of the villa but that bit you share with the owners!

Thank you Tina & Paul for making our anniversary so miserable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Trying to sleep without limbs falling into the join of the single beds and fighting all night with the small quilt!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
The fact that we received an email just prior your arrival that you would be only staying for 5 days and that guest numbers had changed, really shows this review for what it is, both inaccurate & false. Our other guests experience and reviews also confirms this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Many thanks for the feedback it's very much appreciated and we would love you to return next summer, thanks for the advice on car hire I have changed the details on site to car advisable. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing