We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-10
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-10
Booking.com
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$115
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
79
37
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
37
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel toast yogurt complimentary breakfast crowsnest pass stay there again front desk clerk family suite walking path king room ample parking the hotel is clean tv remote arrived late fabulous stay places to visit included in the rate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 123 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Booking was super easy, check in was super fast - plus we got a great deal on upgrading to the family suite. The coffee machine in the lobby made a pretty good cappuccino, and then the wonderful lady at the front desk took cookies out of the oven while telling us the places we could walk to with the kids.
The living room was a little small but everyone wanted to lay on the beds and watch TV so it was all good. The kitchen has a full size fridge well stocked with complimentary water - THANK YOU!
The beds were awesome, even though I ended up at the bottom of it in order to avoid my grand daughters' dog pile, I still had an amazing comfortable sleep. The kids even said they wish they could have that bed at home.
The only down side was there was only 1 bathroom.
The front desk staff were great, helpful and friendly even when they were busy.
This is the best place in the Crowsnest :)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0adtripjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We work hard to ensure that your experience with us is memorable and we were very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our family suite! It is a great space for families, extra visitors/get-togethers, crew workers, everyone!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Easy to find in Blairmore. Great rooms, friendly staff, and very clean. Breakfast was tasty with quite a few options :)
There is a quite a bit of noise from the hall, but that is about the only downside.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LisaR2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again.

Sincerely

Sydney Madore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Boyfriend and I stayed overnight here and we stayed in a standard 1 queen bedroom. Very nice design and layout for two people. Staff was extremely friendly - we had checked out a little later than planned and they kept the breakfast room open for us (she was in the process of cleaning up/closing). The free continental breakfast was great with a selection of pancakes or cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee and more. Sound proofing is a bit of an issue as we heard a lot or slammed doors and walking around above us. Not really unusual for hotels - this was a bit more extreme than most...maybe adjusting the arms on the doors would fix the issue or convey to guests not to slam doors. All-in-all we would come back :)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyager662449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We work hard to ensure that your experience with us is memorable and we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as the continental breakfast!.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

This is our second stay here, the room was spacious with all the amenities, but the bathroom was so small that I could not take a shower (too claustrophic) A little strange considering the size of the overall room.Beds were very comfortable. Best complimentary breakfast of our trip.

Room tip: First floor is less noisy. Do get some noise from the hall.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again.

Sydney Madore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We came into town not sure what to expect for accommodation. Three of us on a mountain biking trip and all our gear was not a problem in the rooms.
From start to finish the servic was exceptional.
The front desk staff were helpful when needed and when we requested a late checkout there were no problems.
The room was very clean with great wifi. The common areas were also very clean and modern.
The breakfast area was perfect before heading out biking or golfing. Pancakes, yogurt, fruit, cereal all were very good.
In addition the separately owned but connected fusion restaurant, Antigua, was absolutely amazing. Great food and service. It was very quiet so I hope they make it in a small town.
If you're passing through and need a place to stay...Kanata is the place.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peddhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy so much of our hotels amenities while at the hotel, and that our staff was helpful during your stay.

We look forward to serving you as our guest in the near future..

Sydney Madore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews