We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-10
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-10
Booking.com
Travelocity
Algotels
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
79
37
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
37
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel toast yogurt complimentary breakfast crowsnest pass stay there again front desk clerk family suite walking path king room ample parking the hotel is clean tv remote arrived late fabulous stay places to visit included in the rate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 123 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Fabulous stay - receptionist when we arrived was ultra=friendly and directed us to hot coffee and warm cookies. Room was spotless and had all the ameities you could possibly want. Can't believe there would be a better place to stay in this part of the world... and give the receptionist a raise!

Room tip: We had a rear facing room and it was nice and quiet
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

This property should be ranked as "excellent" but scored an "average" in our books simply due to cleanliness. It is not only important to have the most modern amenities an decor but also good service, clean rooms and common areas.

We were checked-in by Nicole, a lady who had just moved to town from Medicine Hat! She was friendly, professional and genuine, plus really took the time to explain all the hotel amenities (including the restaurant) and what there was to do in town and its surroundings.

We would have rated this hotel a very good to excellent, based on its amenities alone but we couldn't overlook some very critical points which need attention...

We were there for three days and the entrance trash bin that was overflowing with garbage remained in such state until we checked-out after 12 pm on Sunday!

Staff would go outside for a smoke and I simply could not believe that they would not notice this! It would have been a simple fix... Maybe they were just out of garbage bags, which is hard to believe!

Our room also lacked the cleanliness we would have expected. With a decor where everything from counters to walls, etc., is mostly white, a good thorough wipe-down sometimes does not hurt. We had a blue spill (likely shaving cream) on our wall in the bathroom, close to the light switch and one of our beds had hair on its cover and sheets (which were all white, making this easily visible) - should have been picked up by housekeeping.

They must have been really short on staff and we understand you need to rush through and work them half days when needed but it does not hurt if managers and supervisors step - in to lend a hand every so often.

The one housekeeper we saw working looked clearly overwhelmed and I could not help but notice her swearing (not cool) as we walked the hallway to get to our room on Saturday. Some rooms must have been in awful shape and taking longer than the time alloted to clean them. The already overwhelmed housekeeper, rightfully got flustered.

Cons aside, the front desk and breakfast area were kept tidy and we loved the breakfast selection! This property puts some other branded hotels in the bag, when it comes to this! We really enjoyed it...

The Nescafe coffee machine in the lobby and the business centre were also a treat. We used and enjoyed them both.

Would have loved to give an excellent but couldn't help but observe some things that certainly need attention.

Thank you for a good stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gazpacho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel and let us know about your experience while staying with us in Blairmore.

I am happy that you had a great check in experience with Nicole when you arrived at the hotel. She truly is an amazing person and a great part of the team we have here.

You are absolutely correct that service and amenities alone are not enough and that the decor and cleanliness of the hotel is absolutely pertinent to the overall experience. I am sorry that you had the experiences you had and truly thank you for bringing this to our attention. This will definitely be looked into so that we can learn how we fell short and grow and better our hotel for future guests, hopefully yourself included if you are back in our region.

Thank you for taking the time to note the cleanliness of our front desk and common areas and the great complimentary breakfast selection that we do offer here at the hotel. We know the importance of our guests getting a good start to the day and the impact that has on the success that they will have during that day. It is a great compliment that you let us know that we exceed the perception you have had at larger branded hotels. It is very important to us to get the right people in the right places so that we can ensure that we are making our hotel successful by taking care of our guests effectively and allowing them the opportunity to have a great experience while they are in our mountain community.

Thank you again for taking the time to rate our hotel and I am happy that you overall enjoyed your stay. We truly look forward to serving you again when you are in Blairmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I, along with company from England, spent two nights at the Kanata in Blairmore and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, our rooms were very comfortable, and the included breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Lynn S

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Booking was super easy, check in was super fast - plus we got a great deal on upgrading to the family suite. The coffee machine in the lobby made a pretty good cappuccino, and then the wonderful lady at the front desk took cookies out of the oven while telling us the places we could walk to with the kids.
The living room was a little small but everyone wanted to lay on the beds and watch TV so it was all good. The kitchen has a full size fridge well stocked with complimentary water - THANK YOU!
The beds were awesome, even though I ended up at the bottom of it in order to avoid my grand daughters' dog pile, I still had an amazing comfortable sleep. The kids even said they wish they could have that bed at home.
The only down side was there was only 1 bathroom.
The front desk staff were great, helpful and friendly even when they were busy.
This is the best place in the Crowsnest :)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0adtripjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We work hard to ensure that your experience with us is memorable and we were very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our family suite! It is a great space for families, extra visitors/get-togethers, crew workers, everyone!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Easy to find in Blairmore. Great rooms, friendly staff, and very clean. Breakfast was tasty with quite a few options :)
There is a quite a bit of noise from the hall, but that is about the only downside.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LisaR2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again.

Sincerely

Sydney Madore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews