We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-10
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-10
TravelocityUS$107
PricelineUS$108
Trip.comUS$115
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
79
37
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
37
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel toast yogurt complimentary breakfast crowsnest pass stay there again front desk clerk family suite walking path king room ample parking the hotel is clean tv remote arrived late fabulous stay places to visit included in the rate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 123 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017

The hotel is off-highway, so there was no traffic noise and our room was quiet and comfortable.The free breakfast was great, with several hot dishes available as well as the usual continental items. We really appreciated the free water in the fridge on arrival.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank 50debb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

On our way home from Montana, the highway was closed due to severe weather and an accident so we looked online and booked The Kanata! Although it was slightly pricey for the amenities, it definitely was a comfortable, clean, well cared for property! We found everything we needed at the breakfast and the kind lady serving made us some egg patties as we are a vegetarian. The scrambled eggs already prepared, had sausage in them. We would not hesitate to stay at this property again if in the area.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BareLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

We stayed at this hotel on a sled trip booked 2 double beds and thats what we got. The hotel is clean with good beds and pillows. It's by far your best choice in Blairmore. Only downfall was that the bathrooms are really tiny.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Okleyguy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We booked a night during the long weekend. Upon reading the great reviews for this hotel, we were looking forward to an enjoyable night. I asked for a king room, and asked for a room that would be quiet. We were granted a second floor room at the end of a hall. The room itself was decent, small but had a mini kitchenette with some pots/plates/utensils. In the bathroom, the conditioner bottle was half empty so I asked for a replacement and the woman at the front desk graciously provided 3 or 4 bottles, which was appreciated. The bed itself was fantastically comfortable. Amazing linens and pillows and a great pillow top bed. We also couldn't hear any noise from our neighboring rooms either. There were two problems resulting in my 'poor' rating. As soon as we walked in, there was a fan rattling away somewhere outside on the roof of the hotel. I assumed it would be shut off during the night. However, that fan rattled away ALL night. It was the most annoying sound and the sleep I should have had with that great bed was completely ruined by the fan. It was too late to change rooms at that point and I had already been told the hotel was fully booked anyways. I was especially annoyed since I had specifically requested a quiet room. Second, the breakfast the next morning was disappointing. The pancake machine was out of service, there was no bacon left and only plain, soggy scrambled eggs were left. There was some toast and yogurt otherwise, but that's all there was for breakfast. Very disappointing compared to other chain hotels we've stayed in, especially when this hotel is more expensive. Upon check out, the staff didn't ask how our night was or anything. They were unenthusiastic, took our card back and that was it. I don't believe they were the normal desk people, just covering at the time. All in all, I expect to sleep in a hotel and when I ask for a quiet room and get a room with a rattling fan outside the window, I'm sorely disappointed. I believe this hotel is overpriced considering the lackluster breakfast and poor sleep, and won't be back.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Excellent hotel, very clean new rooms, good complimentary breakfast,attached is a restaurant open in evenings. Can't say enough good things about Sydney and staff, professional, attentive, knowledgeable. Even complimentary tasty hot homemade cookies in the eve. Nice grounds in back with Crows Nest river meandering by. Ample parking. BTW the hiking & sledding is awesome here 1200 km of trails.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews