We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
51
26
10
6
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
26
10
6
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river hot tub fire pit laundry room grocery store enjoyed our stay a bit annoying great spot long weekend day trip well taken care no issues loud music for sale fellow campers pop machine train tracks
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 126 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We come to Lost Lemon every year for the Sinister 7 race. It has always been very well run and cleaner than any campsite I have been to. The hosts are very friendly and maintain a great atmosphere for families. There is a playground for kids, and a sink to do dishes in. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiffanie_McLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Visited here with my family and the grandparents. My inlaws had an RV site and we had our tent set up a few sites down. The campground is not huge, so it's easy to walk around.
The owners take great pride in their property and it shows! The bathrooms and showers are immaculate! They clean them top to bottom every night.
The pool looked very clean and we'll maintained. It was too cold to swim, so we didn't get to check it out.
We would definitely be one back. My husband runs in the Sinister Seven, which is why we came!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank swandive_pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

I am 8 years old. First off the owners were mean. There were no trees. You had to be 16 to go in the hot tub. Lots of rules.Gravel campsite. My family and I have been to lots of campsites and this one being the worst one out of them all. The train runs rite beside the campsites and wakes ever one up.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mrspy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

My husband, two stepchildren and I stayed here with our dog during Sinister 7 weekend. I'm not surprised, but disappointed to see the negative reviews for this location due to visitors who think they are above the rules.

We had no issues with the rules in place - in fact, I think they ensure an enjoyable stay for everyone at the campground. It is nice to see a campground strictly enforcing speed limits - if you camp, you know there are always a gazillion kids (not all with great balance) roving around the parks on bicycles; speeders really irritate me. It's nice to have the park owners jacking up speeders instead of my husband and I.

The only reason this isn't a 5/5 is because of the proximity to the railway, which is quite loud.

The prices are good. It has laundry facilities, firewood. Showers are $0.25/2min. The campground is small, but nice and extremely well kept.

If you read and obey rules, I think you will enjoy your stay. If you like to cause a fuss about how you should be an exception to the rules, maybe find another place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kait D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Stayed overnight en route and it IS a wonderful, natural place by the river - which is a small river and fun to explore. Maintenance of the grounds is amazing! but the owners are the guard dogs and overly zealous - which i suppose helps maintain cleanliness. their focus appears to be just that - at the risk of losing paying customers. People definitely do NOT matter to them and they can be very very rude - a bit anal about the area considering we are there to enjoy the natural outdoors.

Room Tip: this is not a hotel. sites by the river are excellent and well maintained
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanne1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews