We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ardgour, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LSDA-2015
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised with the pods. I can imagine in summer how wonderful they must be.

The view is stunning and the hosts really friendly. It is quite basic inside but that is what we were expecting.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you so much for the review, good to welcome you back sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddydonn...
2 reviews
“Really friendly hosts, great location, cosy pods”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The hosts were super friendly and provided us with bedding when we arrived even though I'd failed to read about having to request it in advance. They even dropped us off at the local pub down the road for the night and had plenty of tips of walks and things to see around the area. Fantastic location to wake up in. Was surprised at how comfortable and large the pods were. You need to try a night in one of these pods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The friendly hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb pod and warm hosts”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Pods were ideal. Wanted to stay somewhere I could easily access Ben Nevis to climb on my 50th birthday. Came up here with Kate(my wife) and Mirren(my daughter) and Tara(my dug). We were given such a warm and friendly welcome from John who runs the shop and his sons Reece and Cillian(sorry about the spelling). Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made our holiday special. Thanks very much guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the people
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking time to review the pods. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We genuinely enjoy meeting people and was a delight to welcome you. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoozieCol...
Colchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming with a wonderful view”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for three nights with my husband and friends on a special trip to climb Ben Nevis to celebrate our big Birthdays. After many years of proper camping under canvas, our pod provided some very welcome additional comfort. Very clean and cozy, we certainly felt warm and enjoyed the luxury of en suite facilities. Our only suggestion would be to provide a few more hooks to hang wet clothes on, as we did get soaked climbing Ben Nevis!
We weren't lucky with the weather, but John provided such excellent hospitality, he couldn't have done more for us. The warmth of the welcome from him and other locals, plus such beautiful scenery more than made up for it. The local shop is the hub of the community and John provided us with fantastic breakfasts each day and heaps of useful information about where to go and what to see. A very memorable weekend, we will be back I'm sure.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteffieMo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved these Cozy Pods!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The pods were perfect. Could of easily stayed for longer. I was really surprised at how large they were inside. I have stayed in wigwams in the past, but these were a lot better esp because of the bathroom with the toilet and shower. The location is beautiful and there is a wee shop only 1 minute walk away which sells hot food too. I got a lovely breakfast to start my day off. Izzy was a great host, she couldn't of been anymore helpful. There are plug sockets which came in handy to charge my phone. We were staying here as it was close to Ben Nevis. I would defo stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to review the pods. You would be welcome to come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing time, could have stopped all week!”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

These pods are fantastic! Stopped there for one night, breathtaking views, had some deer right outside the pods, along with a couple of friendly goats!

The pods were warm, clean and cosy! Perfect!

The views were amazing out to the islands and we got some beautiful photographs from there!

Izzy was a wonderful host and came to greet us when she came to take some pictures of the amazing sunset! The rest of the locals that we met were all very friendly helpful and welcoming!

Would definitely stay here again for longer and would recommend the walk through the woods to the ferry stop! Thanks again izzy (and the other residents)! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thanks for reviewing the pods, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNDee
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Host”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Yes, it deed feel like we knew Izzy much before. A lovely friendly lady, very kind and helpful. The pods are very clean, and comfortable. We loaned sleeping bags to keep warm. Lovely location- (albeit we got a lot of cloudy sky). It isn't a campsite but may feel like pods in the back gardens of the cottage but well if you don't look back you wouldn't know you were in a village.

A couple of goats of neighbour were nice to watch. We even saw a few red deer one early morning.
The walk to the waterfall from the forest is a must do- although if you want to go right up to the waterfall itself wear good walking shoes.

There is a shop in the same site- we had breakfast there one morning and was good.

Ferry to and fro- speak to Izzy if that is your only concern about booking this place. Well even if you decide to drive all the way- it is a long way but I'm sure the view will be beautiful (can't swear by that as we drove late in the night but the road is just by the loch so I'm sure it will be a good drive)

Also- highly recommend her daughter's Thai restaurant in Fort William- lovely food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for the review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing