We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Apartments(Sveti Vlas)
US$111
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Garden of Eden(Sveti Vlas)
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$57
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
9
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
8
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Have been to the Panorama approx 7-9 times in the past 15 years, family run hotel, best we have been to yet, rooms spotless, hotel cleanliness brill,meals to die for and very good English spoken by everyone, in our opinion Panorama Hotel should be awarded another star, well done everyone.

Stayed: August 2016
3  Thank SannyB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

As was already stated, the owner of this hotel is very ... unique person. When you ask him something you need to know, have no idea about and he decides that it is a thing that EVERYONE should know, he responds in demeaning manner. That hapenned to us not on a single occasion, so later i asked for advice some other workers there and i really avoided him.

In the area of the hotel is a kid's playground - swing set of two seats, one with a guard chain for smaller kids, two slides that can give funny static electric sparks (kids DO enjoy them!), small-ish house with two benches & table and a "chipmunk" teeter-totter. Ground is covered with (quite hard) semi-rubber tiles, so there is atleast some protection against fall injuries, they however can get quite hot since they are rather dark.

Next to the playground is a swimming pool with a area for small kids separated from main pool by railing (depth in there is about 2ft so it is safe), main pool is no deeper than 5ft. Around the swimming pool are some folding beds, some even with sunshades. Oh and if you are looking for the outside shower to wash your feet when you are coming back from the beach, it is in the dark corner next to the playground.

Rooms were little bit smaller than we expected for a family of three, thanks for the extra bed for the kid was the space very narrow. Talking about beds - they have a nightstand corner right at them. The matt was bit too soft for my taste, but that might be just my taste as i have bit harder one.
There is no kitchen in the room, however there is atleast a fridge in a desk, old CRT telly & free A/C for which we were grateful. Sadly the radiator for the A/C unit is located on the balcony so when you wanna have a snack sitting outside, you have to turn the A/C off or you will get extra heat.

Bathroom is spacious thanks for the fact, that basically whole room is a shower with a toilet & sink with a mirror. Talking about the shower - small tip - don't run the water too fast, or you will get unpleasant surprises in form of rapid water temperature changes due to inadequate water pressure or something like that. They obviously have some sort of a filter in the faucet forthe shower so it runs slower, so there is no reason for running it over 1/3 of it's capacity.

But there is one thing, that is ... well, let's say VERY DANGEROUS and it can potentialy ruin your vacation, if not your health. The danger sits in your room itself, which we realized the painful way and please do accept my advice on that if you are travelling with kids: UNPLUG THEM BED LAMPS IMMEDIATELY out of socket & toss the cable somewhere behind the bed. They are using some sort of incadescent bulbs with a mirror WITHOUT ANY COVER and that bulb is protruding from the lamp cover. Well, you can imagine what hapenned to one of us (not the kid, THANK GOD!) when we tried to turn it off, nearly sleeping, as the switch is directly on the small-ish lamp itself... deep 2nd degree burn on a palm. Well, thank you for that...

Other than those two things (and rather small portions for a dinner) i have to say, that we enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ondrej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Owner is very special man, if he doesn´t like you for some reasons, then he let you know it soon. Not smiling much even in case to inform us how to use the services of hotel or whatever not much talkative. The meals good enough, the best overall is child´s playground and closeness of the sea. We had problems with sleeping because of very soft matress and temperature over 27°C, air con was situated ot the corner of the room what disable his capability. Other members of associates very very nice persons, always helpful and smiling, mainly two ladies of roma origin. The best is not to ask for anything from owner in case of changing room or criticise whatever yet, then he started to act superordinately and despite you. Better to accept all conditions before to determine owner Mr. Georgijev.

Room Tip: The best is to order seaside room - not noisy and less hot.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tom Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Have been in Bulgaria previously, but service at the hotel (Condor Sunny Beach) back then was very much post soviet. So this time was looking specificaly for small hotel which would be run by a family. And "Panorama" is really good three stars hotel. Rooms are clean, food is delicious and healthy, staff is helpfull, and the sea beach is 200 m away. Restaurant has a terrasse overlooking the swimming pool, and with some sea view. View from rooms is better is better though, overlooking the Sunny Beach bay and the old city Nessebar in the distance.
Paid wi-fi is a downside, but the cost is acceptable at two euros a day, with some discount for a longer use.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tomas_the_guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is located at 5 min. distance from noisy Sunny Beach, so if you are looking for a quiet location but still want to remain quite close to diverse opportunities of spending your free time - Sveti Vlas is the best option to pick.
Rooms in Panorama hotel are clean, the staff is very friendly, the food is assorted. It is very close to the beach, but there is also a clean pool.
Free Wifi available only at reception.
Still, this is a wonderful small private hotel that I would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya_Scintian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews