We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
443
249
130
89
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
443
249
130
89
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea outdoor jacuzzi coach house country house steam room the main hotel full body massage lovely setting staff were attentive only criticism relaxed atmosphere whole experience both nights night break my mum relaxing stay elemis products
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 958 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2020

I bought a deal from secret escapes for here for my partners Christmas present.
Well we were utterly disappointed the actual place was beautiful looking, however our room was a bit shabby, large room but I'm assuming this is waiting renovation, the bathroom was huge again but again needed updating as scum Marks in the bath and tiles tierd, however the elemis products were a lovely touch. The bed was small expected a king sized bed and it was a double and the mattress was soft and very uncomfortable. The room was hot which is probably just us so we opened the window which then made the doors clang even when shut, we hardly got any sleep.
The spa was not what we expected, hardly any loungers for the amount of people in there, the thermal journey wasn't a journey at all and small, the steam room smelt stale not the smell of eucalyptus as stated in brochure, the pool was a nice size but not for those who want to swim front crawl in not relaxing at all. The jacuzzi was lovely and nice touch to go outside also.
We had 2 treatments which we paid extra for the hot stone massage 45 mins which my partner had and said it didn't help in any way and the stones weren't even hot as the girl cooled them in cold water, I had the prescriptive pedicure that was supposed to last 45 minutes lasted 20 minutes as it appeared the girls were worried about fitting everyone in as they were discussing it prior to our appointment, I didn't get the massage and conditioning of my legs and feet stated in the brochure, the products of elemis r lovely but apart from that very overpriced for what it is.
A couple of members of staff the lady in the cafe and the lady this morning whom checked us out sorry dont know there names are a credit, some made us feel like we didn't belong there.

WEBSITE IS MASSIVELY MIS-SOLD DONT BELEIVE IT!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank natc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Donaldson, General Manager at The Elms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2020

Dear Natale

Thank you for leaving these comments with regard to your recent visit to The Elms Hotel & Spa.

We are pleased that you liked our outdoor thermal pool and Elemis spa products, however were so saddened to read that you had not enjoyed your overall stay with us. Please do know that we have taken on board all of your comments and will bring these to the attention of the teams concerned.

We are truly sorry for the disappointment you experienced and hope that you will accept our sincere apologies that your visit fell far short of expectations.

We do hope that in time, once our refurbishment is complete, you may consider visiting us again.

Will Donaldson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, fantastic facilities, fantastic food, fantastic staff!

I absolutely cannot say a bad word about this hotel and all that comes with it - from the welcome given by the staff to the overall service and high standards provided.

I was on business, but I will return for pleasure.

Book a room and simply enjoy all they have to offer!

The service provided by the smartly dressed, knowledgable, polite staff was equalled by the quality of the food.

Loved it!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank cmp9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Donaldson, General Manager at The Elms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2020

Dear cmp9999

Such a lovely review. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent business stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

On behalf of the whole team at The Elms Hotel & Spa, we hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Will Donaldson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

I’ll keep this short...Amazing environment, attentive and informed staff, perfect lunch menu, brilliant beers and wines, relaxed rural welcome that oozes classless class... prices in my view very reasonable. Sandwiches and ‘sides’ spot on. Cheese plate for our pud involved Cheshire with Fruit Cake

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Donaldson, General Manager at The Elms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. It is always wonderful to receive great feedback and knowing the team is looking after our guests.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Will Donaldson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Went with large family...food was just average, quantities in some dishes were very small, drinks were good. Desert options not very extensive. Expected more from this place
Would not recommend based on single experience. Can’t comment on rooms as did not stay overnight

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DAG1AG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Donaldson, General Manager at The Elms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Dear DAG1A1,

Firstly thank you for choosing to visit the Elms. I am pleased that you enjoyed the drinks, but naturally disappointed to read that our food portions were too small for you. The feedback has already been shared with our chefs.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for providing feedback that will help with our continuous improvement. As you are in close proximity to the hotel, hopefully you will make a return visit to stay overnight in one of our newly refurbished rooms. Perhaps our newly opened Badger Bar & Grill will also be more to your liking - with the warmest of welcomes, the comfiest of surroundings & a hearty offering of British comfort food alongside Worcestershire’s classiest Cocktail bar.

We hope to see you again soon, best wishes

Will Donaldson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2020

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Elms. First impressions as we pulled into the driveway was “wow”, and the rest of our stay remained as a “wow” factor. It’s such a beautiful place to stay, with the most friendly courteous staff. A big thank you to Dan, Lottie, lillymay and the barman who made all of our evening mealtimes very special. A BIG thank you to the Chef, your meals are exquisite!
We stayed in room 1 which was beautiful and looked over the gardens at the front of the hotel, all freshly decorated with a roll top bath and a shower and hot water all day.
The spa and pool are lovely, yes there are a few minor repairs here and there that need doing but on the whole it is very clean and the staff are very welcoming.
I would like to go back and see how the vegetable garden progresses as it is still in early development.
Considering this hotel has recently been taken over, we can’t wait to go back to see the conclusion of its stylish redevelopment.
Your staff are a credit to you and your hotel. We wish you every success in the future.

Room tip: Room 1 is amazing
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B702BAcarolineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Donaldson, General Manager at The Elms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Dear B702BAcarolineg,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words about Dan, Lottie, Lillymay and the team. It is certainly a great boost for them and will enhance their confidence in the hospitality industry.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and your feedback has been shared with our chefs.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Will Donaldson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews