We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nestled on a beautiful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bogmallo Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nestled on a beautiful beach”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This place is located near airport and having all sea view rooms.superb view from 5th floor.the beach is very clean and better than crowded best beaches of goa.rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venkat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    281
    159
    54
    65
See reviews for
282
206
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our first visit to Goa and wow, what a find. The hotel is situated right on the beach front in a small village just five minutes from the airport. Don't worry this does not detract from your holiday. There are just enough beach shacks for a one-week stay without having to go to the same place twice, unless of course you choose to. The food was fantastic and great value for money everywhere we went.

The hotel is spotless, the rooms adequate and the sea views to die for (especially Floors 5 and 6).

The hotel is also ideal as a base for those wishing to explore Goa as it is slap bang in between the North and South beaches.

Room Tip: Floors five and six offer the best views. Ask for a soft mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu_and_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The only saving grace for the Hotel was the food and the staff in the restaurants. The Duty Managers tried to help. The domestic staff, cleaners were pathetic. You had to ask for things again and again. There was noise from adjoining rooms and air-conditioning was very noisy.
View good but not many facilities on the beach, for instant loungers etc. And this when we had a Suite,

Room Tip: If you want a good night sleep, then this is NOT the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanzie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have been visiting Bogmallo Beach Resort since 2003 and have been there 4 times - firstly on official visit and thrice with family. Every time that I came here, we wanted to come back again. The cleanliness is superb, the beds are comfortable for a great sleep. The breakfast and food have variety and the local sweet, Bibinca is made with great care to ensure it is served with the authentic taste.

For vegetarians (lime me) the spread is limited and definitely needs improvement both in taste & variety.

The entire team at the resort is friendly & helpful. Even the driver who came to receive us at Madgaon Railway Station recognised us and enquired why our children did not accompany us in this trip? Evenings have a live participative band playing some good Karaoke music and you can sing along.

It is located just 4 kms from the Airport and 2 kms from the Naval Museum (worth visiting specially if you have kids with you for the vaction).

The resort has it's private sea beach, swimming pool (separately for adults & kids) taken care of by the life guard. The casino is busy with youngsters who love to play there. Then the club house has games like Carrom & Table Tennis.

For the tired soul there is the spa, where you can have a massage.

Looking forward to my next trip in 2012.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing and have an awasome view. From the front door of your hotel room, you can v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devesh2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Just come back from Goa for the first time, stayed at the Bogmallo Beach resort. On arrival at the airport was a bit strange as this an air base used for tourist and as you can expect security is very very strict. On arrival at the hotel the night manager was very helpful and the porter took us to our room. The room was fine, we stayed on the fourth floor however my advice is to try and get either the 5 or 6 floor as you can get a really good view of the setting sun and the bay which is excellent. This might be rated 5 star by Indian standards however I would put it at a 3 / 4 star. I am by no way complaining but Ive stayed at proper 5 star places and this is not quite their. The hotel is very clean everywhere and the staff walk over broken glass to assist you, albiet a bit slow sometimes, but thats Goa itself, I think. I can honestly say I never had a bad meal in any resturant / beach eatery I visited, as everything is cooked from fresh. The surf and turf at the Creek behind Joets is to die for. Bogmallo is a Goan secret because every person I met have been there many times over. You have to understand this is India and sometimes the outside space can be a bit dirty, but if you can get your head around that its a nice place. As for the money required I think you loose sight of reality because everything is so cheap, even handmade suits are only £ 90.00 each. Dont take anything niced to wear because everyone just wears shorts, flip flops and t-shirts.
The only downside from the UK to Goa is a killer, but other than that its a fine place for a decent holiday which I would recommend.

Room Tip: 5 or 6 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Firstly, we did not stay at the property. My hubby and I were visiting Goa and were recommended Bogmallo beach b friends who had stayed here.
The beach is awesome away from the crowds of Calangute and baga. It is also not sparsely populated like some beaches down south.
We went to the hotel for dinner and it was excellent! the lobby is BEAUTIFUL! and the views from the hotel are breathtaking.
We hope to visit goa again and stay here, special thanks to the staff, the chef, waiters, very hospitable!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have been attending a conference at the Bogmallo Beach resort, Goa. We were staying in the cottages of the hotel. We found them very unconvenient and not plesant. Though the resort is on the beach and the location is good, also the main building is good, but cottages are just not ok to stay. The service there is pathetic...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwanikx36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
24.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
26.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,546 reviews
9.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
20.5 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogmallo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogmallo Beach Resort

Property: Bogmallo Beach Resort
Address: Bogmalo 403 806, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Bogmalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogmallo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogmallo Beach Resort, one of the very first luxury 5 star resorts in Goa, is nestled on the secluded white sands of Bogmalo beach (Goa - INDIA) and is located just 10 minutes from the airport. The resort boasts of 126 rooms well appointed sea facing rooms and 15 luxury sea facing cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogmallo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bogmallo Beach Hotel Bogmalo
Hotel Bogmallo Beach
Bogmalo Beach Resort Goa
Bogmallo Beach Resort Bogmalo, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing